Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: adanaz on April 22, 2015, 08:56:01 PM

Title: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: adanaz on April 22, 2015, 08:56:01 PM
Hey guys,

I've done some searching, but haven't found anything thus far.  Can you place a burn token on a living conjuration such as Corrosive Orchid?

I think the answer is yes, and my opponent and I agreed.  However, we would like some clarification.

Thanks
Title: Re: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: sdougla2 on April 22, 2015, 09:05:39 PM
Yes, a burn condition can be placed onto a living conjuration.
Title: Re: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: Schwenkgott on April 23, 2015, 12:33:59 AM
Yes, you can even place Rot or Tainted on them.
Title: Re: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: adanaz on April 23, 2015, 03:57:29 AM
Excellent, thanks a lot guys!
Title: Re: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: rodriguekhalil on April 23, 2015, 05:54:33 AM
Actually, please somebody correct me if I'm wrong,  but you can also place a burn token a nonliving conjuration, provided it's not flame immune or burnbroof.
Title: Re: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: Boocheck on April 23, 2015, 06:12:33 AM
Yes, most outposts are higly flameable (Flame +2) thus placing a burn token on them is really easy :)
Title: Re: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: adanaz on April 23, 2015, 06:51:33 AM
Good news about the non-living conjurations, that's pre-emptively solved a potential follow up question.

Thanks guys.
Title: Re: Burn token on a living conjuration
Post by: V10lentray on April 23, 2015, 07:59:49 AM
yeah, the warlord hates fire....