December 10, 2018, 07:14:55 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - GenjiGames

Pages: [1]
Rules Discussion / How many cards can I draw in Sherrif of Nottingham?
« on: April 08, 2017, 08:16:00 PM »
I'm looking for clarification about how many cards I can draw during the Market phase of Sheriff of Nottingham.  I think that as long as I don't have more than six cards after loading my bag, I'm OK.  So, for example, I think this is allowed:

1) start with 6 cards
2) set aside 3 cards
3) draw 6 cards
4) load 4 cards into may bag
Now I have 5 cards in my hand, so I'm in good shape.

However, the linked Watch It Played video says draw the same number of cards as you set aside. I think that's wrong?

I'm basing that on these lines in the rules:

The Market phase rules say:
"On your turn, you may set aside up to five cards from your hand (face down), then draw back up to six cards."

And then, during the End of Round:
"All players draw cards until they again have six cards in hand. "

The Rules don't link the number of discards to the number of draws, but it does seem I'm limited to six cards entering the next round, hence my interpretation. If I draw as many cards as I set aside, under what circumstances could I "draw back... six cards"?

Pages: [1]