September 17, 2019, 10:32:57 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Mathias

Pages: [1] 2
1
Rules Discussion / Flying defenders and restrained trait
« on: April 13, 2014, 03:30:35 PM »
Hi,

Flying creatures that defend lose their flying trait temporarily.
When defending they can be a target for Tanglevine and other spells which normally can't attack flying creatues?

Mathias

Added (still about creatures with Flying):
With Maim wings it is clear the flyer is ultimately not able to fly.
When being bashed it is temporarily subject to Tangelvine etc...

2
Rules Discussion / Mohktari, Great Tree of Life
« on: April 13, 2014, 03:16:17 PM »
Hi,

All trees have the Zone Exclusive trait apart from Mohktari.
Is this corret?

Mathias

3
General Questions / Mohktari Great tree of Life healing effect
« on: August 17, 2013, 03:07:38 AM »
The card reads: All friendly Living creatures in his zone gain Regenerate 2 trait.

Because the card does not read: "As long as the creature stays in this zone"...
I would say the regenerate is permanent?

Mathias

4
General Questions / Charm and Hindering
« on: August 17, 2013, 03:04:35 AM »
If a creature is Charmed, does it still hinder my mages her movement?
Since I don't control the monster, I'd say the monster still hinders her.

But why won't that monster let me pass? It feels a little contradictory.

5
Rules Discussion / Goblin builder and Finite Life on conjurations
« on: March 04, 2013, 01:50:15 PM »
Hi all,

From now on you'll depict me as a nitwit, but I mention this for rule consistency.

Rules state that conjurations have the finite life trait thus can not regain health in any way.
If a Goblin Builder may ignore this finite life trait "because his text say so"
then finite life loses all its meaning because minor heal should as well be able to heal anything with
finite life because "the card says it can heal" and thus overrides game rules.

Mathias

6
Rules Discussion / Force Bash
« on: March 01, 2013, 07:20:35 AM »
Text on card:

Target creature is pushed 1 zone in the direction of your choice.
+3 mana to push through passage attack.
Target receives Slam
If target is pushed in a zone with other creatures, choose one and give it a Slam condition.

Question:
Do flying creatures suffer the passage attack?
Normally they fly over it anyways.
In this case I would say you bash the flying creature through the wall.

Your thoughts?

7
Rules Discussion / Mind Control and Upkeep
« on: March 01, 2013, 03:11:08 AM »
Mind Control states that you gain control of a monster. But you do not own the monster I assume

If you would cast essence drain on a monster ( 2 upkeep for opponent) and you take control of it, I deduce your opponent still has to pay the upkeep?
I'm only messing around with his creature but all negative effects still apply to my opponent?

Mathias

Answer (also below)
Quote from: "DarthDadaD20" post=8375

Ok, so I found this post in a old thread and Arcanus put:If you cast a Mind Control on a creature, you now become the creature's controller, instead of the player who cast the creature. So sorry about what I said earlier, and yes, I would have to assume you would pay upkeep, and any other effects for having that creature. (like Mordok's obelisk for example)

8
Rules Discussion / Zero mana spell
« on: March 01, 2013, 03:04:01 AM »
Forcemaster has her force spell at 1 cost.

However if you equip her force ring (don't know the names yet), can you cast the spell for free?
Same for Warlord and his commands + ring.

Mathias

9
General Discussion / Expansion available in Europe
« on: February 28, 2013, 05:05:39 AM »
I'm glad the expansion has reached europe :)
Tonight I'll be playing my first forcemaster versus warlord.

Finally!

10
Rules Discussion / Ranged and walls
« on: February 25, 2013, 05:19:10 PM »
Hi,

I've a question considering ranged attacks and walls.

Arena:

x x x x
x x x x
x x x x

Imagine:

a x x | x

a = archer
| = wall

the wall is in between range 2 and 3.

Question:
Is the wall considered to be in zone 2 and 3 at the same time?
Thus in reach for the archer's 0-2 attack?

11
Rules Discussion / Chains of Agony and Fire Trap
« on: December 25, 2012, 05:32:05 PM »
This issue will rise once with my Warlock-Deck.

Imagine a creature has 1 hp left and is cursed with Chais of Agony.
On the field will be a lot of fire traps. (Hidden, but my opponent can be sure it will be a fire trap)

If the creature moves into a field with a fire trap, wil the trap trigger or will the creature
die first because of Chains of Agony and the trap be left unrevealed?

12
Rules Discussion / Summon Sickness
« on: December 18, 2012, 07:20:27 AM »
Hi all,

Sorry to bother you peeps again... I just keep on hitting some question which confuse me.

If you spawn a monster it is spawned with an inactive marker.

1) Can Feral Bobcat use his natural defense (8+ x1) when he is spawned and attacked in the same
round?

2) Same goes for our the Hydra with the counterattack trait?

To maintain logic both question should be yes or no.

If yes, it feels odd a Hydra can't attack but can use counterattack in his "summoning-round".
(Just a feeling - however there is a point in saying a spawned monster can not attack but is in
a defensive stance when he enters the field to avoid being crushed by other monsters)

If not, could you introduce a "Summon Sickness" token?

13
Rules Discussion / Tanglevine + Guard
« on: December 17, 2012, 05:42:29 PM »
Situation:

In one zone I have one monster on guard and a tanglevine.
The opponent has a creature which is trapped by the tanglevine.

If my opponent wants to attack, it is mandatory he attacks the guard (non pest) hindering
him from freeing himselve from the tanglevine?

odd, but according to the rules this should be the way played?
(I would try to cut myself free before attacking anyone else)

14
Rules Discussion / Counterattack after Counterattack
« on: December 17, 2012, 05:37:00 PM »
Today this happened:

My creature has a (visible) retaliate and it attacks a guarding creature.

My creatures attacks the guard, the guard counterattacks.
Can my creature use his retaliate/counterattack to counter again?

15
Rules Discussion / Sleep and Reverse Magic
« on: December 09, 2012, 05:19:52 PM »
I hope this thread does not exist yet.

I'd like approval for this situation:

1) Mage cast sleep on non-mage creature
2) creature has a reverse magic
3) sleep is discarded because new target (mage) is an invalid target.

Correct?

Pages: [1] 2