December 06, 2019, 01:56:24 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Avarice

Pages: [1] 2
1
Rules Discussion / Regarding Adremelich touch...
« on: September 12, 2014, 10:50:20 AM »
Card says caster may pay 1 mana to keep burn token on creature. Does this apply to multiple burns?

2
Strategy and Tactics / zombies vs skellies
« on: August 22, 2014, 06:44:23 AM »
Whats up all. Im seeking some advice on a spellbook. I'm playing necro vs another necro. Would it be wise to go skeletons or zombies? Should I do something crazy and go big flyers?

3
Rules Discussion / regarding wildfire imps
« on: August 19, 2014, 04:42:42 PM »
Will the imps be able to teleport to a zone with a burnt creature regardless of LOS?

4
Rules Discussion / stalker pull
« on: June 27, 2014, 06:35:32 PM »
Can I force pull my inv stalker with my forcemaster, even though he's invisible?

5
Strategy and Tactics / beating wizard with FM
« on: June 18, 2014, 09:50:51 AM »
I may be playing a wizard next week in my local tourney. I can imagine he can be a pain with voltaric shield. I'm going to get in his face early, as I would with any mage I face with FM. Any suggestions in sealing the win?

6
Rules Discussion / regarding reverse attack
« on: May 13, 2014, 10:59:14 AM »
Hey all. If my opponent used a meteorite spell attack 3 zones away and I revealed reverse attack,  would the attack be reversed if my opponent was wearing cloak of shadows?

7
Rules Discussion / regarding force bash
« on: May 09, 2014, 09:46:38 AM »
Hey all. It says on the card that I can slam a second creature in the same zone im pushing the first creature into. My question is, can I bash a ground unit, say a wolf into a zone with a flying creature,  say a falcon, and cause the falcon to be slammed also? If this is true this opens up some great anti air opportunities.

8
Rules Discussion / regarding d12 calcification
« on: April 07, 2014, 11:01:06 AM »
Just wanted to know if I had multiple d12 escape equipment with FM, does it stack? For example,  if I had her natural ability and scimitar,  can I try to escape an attack again  if the first roll failed using the scimitar as second defense?

9
Rules Discussion / regarding tokens
« on: April 02, 2014, 01:23:46 PM »
Hey all. Just a quick question. On tokens like weak, burn, etc., I can pay a removal cost at beg of round without using dispell? Or only priestess can remove tokens easily?

10
Frequently Asked Questions / asyrian cleric
« on: April 02, 2014, 06:13:12 AM »
 Can the cleric heal himself? Also, what discounted spells, besides arcane, do I get with arcane ring? I couldn't find the answers to these in rulebook or on forums. Ty

11
Hey all. Just a quick question. It says in the rulebook that a Quick cast can be used before or after a creature's action stage. Now, if it was my turn in the action stage of the round, can I quick cast and then activate one of my creatures before my opponent? In other words, if I use quick xast on my turn during action phase, is it my opponent's turn before I get a chance to move/attack with one of my creatures? Is it possible to quick cast and reveal bear strength and then attack with my steel claw grizzly immediately after?

12
Spellbook Design and Construction / Regarding card binder sleeves
« on: March 24, 2014, 07:11:06 PM »
Just wondering what everyone uses in their binders. Ultra pro? Size? I have over 1200 cards with the extra spell tomes.

13
Strategy and Tactics / nullify - transfusion
« on: March 17, 2014, 07:50:49 PM »
Hello again all. I was reading a post that was talking about the nullify - transfusion combo. What is this, how does it beat nullify, and how is it set up?

14
Strategy and Tactics / regarding divine intervention
« on: March 17, 2014, 12:00:32 PM »
Hello all. I was recently watching a video of s priestess casting divine int on a vampiress and sending it over to opponent's mage to harass. It was stated that this can be countered if sniffed out early. My question is what would be the best way to counter this trick?

15
Spells / regarding knockdown card
« on: March 17, 2014, 05:48:16 AM »
Ok, I know I can use this to knock a creature out of the air. My question is about the text. It says, target is incapacitated until it's NEXT action or until the end of round, whichever comes first. If I knock down a vampiress before she takes an action, can I still hit get with a ground unit? In other words, it's her first action, but not her second (mage).

Pages: [1] 2