August 13, 2020, 03:26:44 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Wouter

Pages: [1] 2
1
Custom Cards / New spell: mirror image
« on: August 23, 2016, 08:48:04 AM »
Don't know if there is a post already on this one. But in every fantasy game, a mage can cast mirror image. Wouldn't it be great to cast mirror image on your mage or a creature that can cast spells. And then you can place 2 extra mirror "creatures" card on the arena. In two adjacent zones next to the caster. You can choose still only cast one spell action with the that creature. But it can come from the mage or any of the mirror images. If the action is used, al the others images can't cast spells anymore. Only make an attack of 1 die (etheral)
It will have an upkeep cost, if you don't pay it. You loose the images and you can place your real mage on any of the positions the images are.
If your opponent attacks your image, it is always destroyed. Even if the roll is blank.

Doesn't that sound cool

2
Player Feedback and Suggestions / Re: All the new erreta's
« on: July 08, 2016, 03:21:01 PM »
Yes, the game is becoming to big to remember al the changes. And i like them clean and up to date. Especially if its a mage skill card.

Let one think be clear. I love it that the game is becoming so big with its expension! And I love seeing the world around mage wars becoming bigger and better!

3
Player Feedback and Suggestions / All the new erreta's
« on: July 08, 2016, 09:27:00 AM »
I think it would be great if all the new erreta's would be reprinted and be sold in the next lost grimoirs.

I love to have al the correct information on my cards. Instead of buying a new box.

4
General Discussion / Re: Necromancer Collectors Set
« on: August 15, 2015, 03:23:24 PM »
Yes, it's really not that simple to got the cool stuff here in europe

5
Rules Discussion / Re: Jinx rules
« on: May 04, 2015, 03:31:38 PM »
thx for clearing that up

6
Rules Discussion / Re: Jinx rules
« on: April 30, 2015, 01:51:42 PM »
What, can you clear this out?

I had the same think going on yesterday I believe.

I play in FQ a jinx
The other mage plays elementel wand
Jinx reveals --> the elementel wand + spell go back in to spellbook. And the mages get the mana back.

This is right isn't it?


7
Rules Discussion / Re: invisible stalker and traps
« on: April 24, 2015, 01:07:52 PM »
owkay, I looked around if there was a post about it but coudn't find it.

8
Rules Discussion / invisible stalker and traps
« on: April 23, 2015, 03:09:34 PM »
We had a question after our game last night.

If the stalker is invisible and moves in a zone with :
a teleport trap --> does the trap works
a hellfire trap --> does the trap works
manglerr caltrops --> does the stalker take damage? becomes visible?

9
Rules Discussion / what with two reverse attacks
« on: April 17, 2015, 03:24:45 AM »
If my mage (with a hidden reverse attack) attacks an enemy. And that enemy reveals a reverse attack, the attack is send back to me.
But since I have also a reverse attack, do I get to reveal it and send the attack back?

10
Rules Discussion / Re: Forcefield and Guarding
« on: April 17, 2015, 03:21:16 AM »
And if you play knockdown on the forcemaster and then attack him, is the forcefield still up?

11
yeah, great question.
And good answer offcours.

Because I had read something about playing a card face down to bluff on your enemy.

And I was playing with the idea of putting a bear streng to play as a trap. To place it in a zone and than shift it to my creature before attacking.

But that is also incorrect than I gues

12
Rules Discussion / Re: enchantment transfusion
« on: April 02, 2015, 02:39:36 PM »
Owkay, so just to get the working of the card straight and to make no errors in the game:

I have my mage with no enchantments, I have a gargoyl in the same zone as me with a reverse attack and a enchantment transfusion on it (hidden).

My mage becomes the target of a fireball --> step 1: cast spell.
Step 2: counter spel --> I reveal my enchantment transfusion from the gargoyl en shift the reverse attack to my mage
Step 3: resolve spell --> I reverse atack the fireball back to the caster.

Is this a legal working for enchantment transfusion?

13
Rules Discussion / Re: eternal servant
« on: April 02, 2015, 02:34:48 PM »
aaa thanks a lot

14
Rules Discussion / Re: eternal servant
« on: April 02, 2015, 12:30:19 PM »
Owkay, didn't had the cards with me at time I posted the question.

15
Rules Discussion / enchantment transfusion
« on: April 01, 2015, 12:39:36 PM »
When you reveal enchantment transfusion, do you need line of sight to shift it to the new target? As long as it is  a legal target offcours

Pages: [1] 2