June 24, 2019, 05:19:36 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Shad0w

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 153
1
Events / Re: Play Laddinfance at Origins and Gen Con!
« on: June 03, 2015, 07:47:24 PM »
Ladden maybe we shouldplay tomorrow.

I know a few people that would want to see that.  :P

2
Rules Discussion / Re: Rise again
« on: January 23, 2015, 08:53:32 AM »
the first person to reveal the enchantment, since it can be revealed prior to the creatures destruction. This relates to the rule that says you must discard duplicate revealed/unrevealed enchantments attached to an object when one is revealed

if they both wait until the same moment to reveal, then yes, its initiative.


Also, it has to be revealed before the creature is destroyed. It does not have a trigger and would be destroyed itself if you let the creature be destroyed before reveal. So gotta reveal it before step 4 of combat. Thus, whomever reveals first has it and the other player can't reveal. If two people want to reveal enchant at same time, initiative decides order.

They are correct.

If you have a destruction even and Player A chose not to reveal a Rise again then Player B would have a chance if both players passed the creature would die and could not be brought back.

If you have a destruction even and Player A chose to reveal a Rise again then Player B would have a chance to reveal but B could not reveal a Rise Again since the creature already had one on it.

If you have a destruction even and Player A chose not to reveal a Rise again then Player B would have a chance to reveal and B could then reveal a Rise Again since the creature does not already had one on it. Player A would not be able to the reveal since for each event players are only asked once.

4
I will look for the thread. What was the title?

5
Rules Discussion / Re: Tanglevine and Stranglevine
« on: December 31, 2014, 10:34:29 AM »
Can i put a Stranglevine and a Tanglev in a same creature?

About the life that gain the stranglevine, When gain the life? every turn you must put a token of life? i ask this because if my opponent put a finite life altar in play, then how many life have the stranglevine?

Thanks.

Yes you can place both on the same creature

Life gain happens during the upkeep phase. You place a crush marker, pay upkeep, deal damage / gain life on stranglevine. Finite life prevents the life gain.

Kharhaz is correct

6
Rules Discussion / Re: Sunfire amulet
« on: December 31, 2014, 10:33:41 AM »
Nope no max life total. 8)

7
There were a couple of recent posts regarding Teleport Trap that reminded me that we never really heard back on this.

I had forgotten about this also.

8
Rules Discussion / Re: TRaps and teleports
« on: December 27, 2014, 12:22:28 PM »
sike is correct

9
Rules Discussion / Re: Enchantment Transfusion - Targeting on reveal
« on: December 27, 2014, 11:50:12 AM »
Zuberi is correct

you are tracing Line of Sight from the Enchantment Transfusion card

10
Rules Discussion / Re: Conjuration actions
« on: December 27, 2014, 11:24:42 AM »
I gave zuberi another sticker.

11
Rules Discussion / Re: Teleport Trap + Hindering
« on: December 27, 2014, 11:20:50 AM »
I don't mean to necro, but this thread addresses my question. Consider the following:

My timberwolf starts its action in a zone which does not hinder. It takes a move action into a hindering zone(caltrops, enemy creatures, poison cloud, whatever). The enemy activates a teleport trap in that zone and teleports the timberwolf into a zone which does not hinder.

Can the timberwolf take a second move action?

it sounds like the rules say he doesn't get a second move action, because he was hindered for that one second before the teleport trap activated, but each time he initiated a move action, he was in an unhindered zone, so i'm not sure how i feel about that.

the rules supplement stuff quoted about seems to still be accurate.


Hinder:

If a creature begins its Action Phase in a zone with any enemy creatures, it is hindered and may only move 1 zone during its Action Phase (even if it has the Fast trait).
If it moves into a zone occupied by an enemy creature, it is hindered, and must stop and cannot take any more move actions this Action Phase. Incapacitated, Restrained, or Pest creatures cannot hinder movement. Flying creatures cannot hinder the movement of non-Flying creatures, and visa-versa. Elusive creatures cannot be hindered by other creatures.

5.   Entering Zone Triggers
Any spells, abilities, or effects which trigger for a creature entering a zone occur at this time. Examples include a trap or Mangler Caltrops spell.

You do not get a chance to reveal enchantments after each of the 4 events above, like you do with the attack and casting sequences. (However, if there is a wall attack, you can reveal enchantments after each Step of the attack as normal. See “Walls” below.) If a creature becomes unable to move during the move action, it stops the move sequence at that point, and the rest of the move action is canceled. For example, a creature could become Restrained from a “Leaving Zone Effect”. If this happens, the rest of the move action is canceled, and it will not encounter any walls, nor actually be moved into the new zone.

Hindering is not a trigger it is more like a constant effect with 2 clauses that make it apply.

If a creature begins its Action Phase in a zone with any enemy creatures
If it moves into a zone occupied by an enemy creature
Hindering would also apply if some effect or object gave hindering.

So because the wolf moved into hindering it is now hindered no matter if it is teleported away or not.

12
Rules Discussion / Re: Idol of pestilence
« on: December 16, 2014, 04:19:11 PM »
Its a tie.

As long as nobody has any regeneration or damage transfer effects. Sike is correct the game is a tie.

13
Rules Discussion / Re: Vampirism & Reverse Attack
« on: December 16, 2014, 04:17:04 PM »
Congrats ray on your first sticker

14
Rules Discussion / Re: DvN rules questions
« on: December 09, 2014, 12:15:07 AM »
Nice work Sike I gave you a sticker for the answer.

15
Rules Discussion / Re: Mind Control question
« on: December 09, 2014, 12:09:37 AM »
Yup  8) sIKE is 100% correct.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 153