July 07, 2020, 11:04:46 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Mathias

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
16
Rules Discussion / Re: Zero mana spell
« on: March 01, 2013, 08:10:23 AM »
Force Pull: ... she may cast this quick force spell. ...

Ring:1/round pay 1 less mana when casting or revealing a force spell.
Enchantments only receive discount when revealed.

17
Rules Discussion / Re: Force Bash
« on: March 01, 2013, 08:07:49 AM »
This also means that a flying creature won't be "thrown" at a ground creature and vice versa?

... pretty confusing ...

I'm re-reading the card again and this is what happens:
1) Push
2) passage attack optional
3) Slam
*)thrown against other creature

When does the Slam occur (target creature)? Before or after the 'throwing' part? If a flying creature is Slammed, it would loose it's flying ability and can only hit ground troops.

18
Rules Discussion / Force Bash
« on: March 01, 2013, 07:20:35 AM »
Text on card:

Target creature is pushed 1 zone in the direction of your choice.
+3 mana to push through passage attack.
Target receives Slam
If target is pushed in a zone with other creatures, choose one and give it a Slam condition.

Question:
Do flying creatures suffer the passage attack?
Normally they fly over it anyways.
In this case I would say you bash the flying creature through the wall.

Your thoughts?

19
Rules Discussion / Re: Zero mana spell
« on: March 01, 2013, 07:16:10 AM »
I'm talking about the Force Ring and the Force Pull which is on the Forcemaster sheet.

If her Force Pull would be one cheaper, it would cost zero mana. (For free)

20
Rules Discussion / Mind Control and Upkeep
« on: March 01, 2013, 03:11:08 AM »
Mind Control states that you gain control of a monster. But you do not own the monster I assume

If you would cast essence drain on a monster ( 2 upkeep for opponent) and you take control of it, I deduce your opponent still has to pay the upkeep?
I'm only messing around with his creature but all negative effects still apply to my opponent?

Mathias

Answer (also below)
Quote from: "DarthDadaD20" post=8375

Ok, so I found this post in a old thread and Arcanus put:If you cast a Mind Control on a creature, you now become the creature's controller, instead of the player who cast the creature. So sorry about what I said earlier, and yes, I would have to assume you would pay upkeep, and any other effects for having that creature. (like Mordok's obelisk for example)

21
Rules Discussion / Zero mana spell
« on: March 01, 2013, 03:04:01 AM »
Forcemaster has her force spell at 1 cost.

However if you equip her force ring (don't know the names yet), can you cast the spell for free?
Same for Warlord and his commands + ring.

Mathias

22
General Discussion / Re: Expansion available in Europe
« on: February 28, 2013, 06:15:13 AM »
You have a Flying Game Store nearby! Awesome :p

23
General Discussion / Re: Expansion available in Europe
« on: February 28, 2013, 05:43:00 AM »
Why the F in FLGS? :p
Shouldn't a game store always be friendly? :p

24
General Discussion / Expansion available in Europe
« on: February 28, 2013, 05:05:39 AM »
I'm glad the expansion has reached europe :)
Tonight I'll be playing my first forcemaster versus warlord.

Finally!

25
League / Tournament Play / Re: Belgium (Dutch part)
« on: February 27, 2013, 04:03:23 PM »
Zaterdag 23 maart wordt er terug gespeeld.

Om het wat interessant te houden nodig ik jullie allen uit om de beste Priestess te bouwen.
Nog niet veel mensen daarmee zien spelen en ben benieuwd naar jullie strategieŽn :)

Bijdrage: Ä2 huur voor het zaaltje.

Groetjes
Mathias

26
Rules Discussion / Ranged and walls
« on: February 25, 2013, 05:19:10 PM »
Hi,

I've a question considering ranged attacks and walls.

Arena:

x x x x
x x x x
x x x x

Imagine:

a x x | x

a = archer
| = wall

the wall is in between range 2 and 3.

Question:
Is the wall considered to be in zone 2 and 3 at the same time?
Thus in reach for the archer's 0-2 attack?

27
Rules Discussion / Re: Double Casting a Wand
« on: February 25, 2013, 05:10:40 PM »
Quote from: "piousflea" post=1244
So the text on Mage/Elemental Wand says that you can use it once per round to cast a bound spell.


Is this right? Isn't it possible to cast the attached spell twice?

Some piece of equipment can be used more than once a round (helm of fear, wizard's cloak,...)

28
League / Tournament Play / Re: Belgium (Dutch part)
« on: February 21, 2013, 03:42:08 PM »
Hey Soulblight.

Ik denk dat er iets is misgelopen in de communicatie, mijn fout waarschijnlijk.
Het toernooi is al geweest, maar je bent nu zaterdag ook welkom.

Je kan vrij spelen in de spelclub. Ik zal mijn deck meebrengen en dan kan je al een keer
testen. Je krijgt ook nog een goodie als je langskomt ;)

Morachidi,

Jij bent ook welkom om te komen spelen trouwens :)
Altijd leuk om nieuwe spelers te leren kennen.

Spelbijdrage (huur zaaltje) is Ä2 per persoon.

Groetjes
Mathias

29
League / Tournament Play / Re: Belgium (Dutch part)
« on: February 10, 2013, 12:05:49 PM »
Eerste eventje heeft plaatsgevonden.
Volgende keer ben je ook welkom Morachidi :)

30
League / Tournament Play / Re: Belgium (Dutch part)
« on: February 09, 2013, 06:39:19 AM »
Soul,

Kom je nog steeds morgen?

Mathias

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5