April 02, 2020, 05:45:26 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Wildhorn

Pages: 1 ... 65 66 [67] 68 69 ... 71
991
Rules Discussion / Re: Drain Soul and gaining life.
« on: January 10, 2014, 04:25:15 AM »
1. You are right.

2. You are not limited by the board numbers.

992
In my opinion the sheer power resides in one rule: resilience. Every zombie in that book has effectively an armor stat of infinite, and are NOT overpriced by any stretch of the imagination for what they do. I'd love to be argued against here: it was a little disheartening to so rend my opponent to shreds with this mage!

Personally, I think Percing +X trait should have been "Transform X non-critical damage into critical damage" instead of reducing target armor by X. It would have made high Armored creature less indestructible and by the same way allow Piercing to affect Resilient.

993
Player Feedback and Suggestions / Re: Alternative female mage art?
« on: December 27, 2013, 03:53:55 PM »
I won't talk with complex words to try to make my statement look likes better or more important (when people talk about religion, politic or sexism they tend to do that).

But personally, I like my women fat (big boobs, big ass and big belly). So... When will we see a female mage having these caracteristiques?

Also, I do not see people complaining about the all very muscular-testosteroneful male mages that Beastmaster, Warlord, Warlock and Priest are. I want more ugly, nerdish male mage... Why it is always about the females and never about the males that people complain?

To finish, I think that all the goblins look like way too muh goblinish. They should be less stereotyped in my opinion.

994
Rules Discussion / Re: Gate to Voltari
« on: December 26, 2013, 07:10:45 PM »
Sorry to necro this thread, but I thought it would be nice to have every question related to gate to Voltari in the same thread.

Will Meditation amulet's ability trigger the gate?

Thank you in advance!

Summoning it, yes.

Using it, no. It is a special ability, not a spell.

995
Spells / Re: Nullify Clarification
« on: December 23, 2013, 03:49:47 PM »
And spells with the zone keyword clearly do not target the mage or creature and so does not trigger nullify correct? Once again this is probably a really obvious answer to everyone here, but my gaming group really need to hear the definitive answer from the experts here in order to put this argument to rest. Thanks again

If the target is a zone then no it wont trigger Nullify. Even if the effect of the spell affect creatures inside the zone.

996
Rules Discussion / Re: Guarding walls?
« on: December 21, 2013, 11:26:47 PM »
Is there not somewhere in the rules that says that a wall is in both zone for targeting purpose?

997
Rules Discussion / Re: Divine reward + mage wand
« on: December 21, 2013, 02:43:28 AM »
(due to Poisoned Blood or Deathlock).

Ahh, I don't think so...

Finite Life
This creature cannot heal, regenerate, or gain Life. If the creature gained Life before it gained this trait, it keeps that Life but cannot gain additional Life. All Nonliving objects have Finite Life.

Really should have dissolved the wand ;)

No I meant is the Heal didnt heal the target, but yeah if the target is not healed due to Deathlock, the Sunfire Amulet wont work either (since Deathlock is arena wide, duh).

998
Rules Discussion / Re: Divine reward + mage wand
« on: December 20, 2013, 05:25:39 PM »
Yes it works like that. It even works if the spell doest heal at all (due to Poisoned Blood or Deathlock).

Really should have dissolved the wand ;)

999
Spellbook Design and Construction / Re: Necromancer - Zombie Swarm
« on: December 20, 2013, 09:31:07 AM »
I actually make a Venomous Zombie an eternal servant. The reason I do this is because you only need to leave 7 mana (6 mana if you have Death Ring equipped) to reanimate a dead Venomous Zombie that is your eternal servant.


Death Ring doesn't reduce the cost of using the Eternal Servant ability.

It actually does. Eternal Servant is Reanimating and Reanimating is Summoning and Summoning is Casting a creature spell and the ring reduce mana cost when you Cast.

1000
Spellbook Design and Construction / Re: Battleforge Druid
« on: December 20, 2013, 09:20:32 AM »
On turn 2, how do you cast the 2nd mana flower? It is not a vine, so the tree cant cast it.

1001
Rules Discussion / Re: Do ring bonuses stack on enchantments?
« on: December 19, 2013, 01:28:56 PM »
This has probably been covered somewhere else, but I can't find it:
The enchanter's ring grants the casting mage a 1 mana discount when casting an enchantment once per turn, but it doesn't specify whether this is to the casting or reveal cost, so I assume it's to the casting cost.

The ring of curses and force ring (and maybe some other rings I'm not thinking about right now) specifically say that they give bonuses once per turn to specific types of spells, and if the spells are enchantments they only get the bonus to the reveal cost.

So could a warlock wearing both an enchanter's ring and a ring of curses get a 1 mana discount to the casting cost of an enchantment curse and a 1 mana discount to the reveal cost of an enchantment curse in the same turn?

First, Enchanter Ring says when you cast an enchantment. Casting an enhantment is paying 2 mana and puttig it facedown. Revealing an enhantment is not casting it. New players often make this mistake.

Second, Enchanter Ring discount is only for enchantment casted on friendly target. So warlock would not get the discount by putting a curse on an enemy creature.

1002
Rules Discussion / Re: Nullify VS. X Mana Cost spells and Encantments
« on: December 19, 2013, 01:18:56 PM »
Thanks man,

I'm really surprised about the only 2 casting cost for revealed enchantments. The other ones made sense to me but this one is a bit trickier. I guess if it wasn't the case people would always place face-down first to fish for nullify to begin with, though!

It is because you never cast an enchantment revealed. For convenience people just pay full mana and put it face up rigt away, but playing by the book you would first cast it facedown then right after the Step 3, you reveal it.

1003
Rules Discussion / Re: When using chain of lighting attack a wall...
« on: December 16, 2013, 03:46:30 PM »
As Jacksmack answered: Yes.

For future reference, look at the target on the card.
Chain Lightning.

Here we see that both Creatures and Conjurations are legal targets and the last target is within 1 zone and LOS of the previous target. So yes the attack is legal as pictured.

I think his questionning was more about that in his example, it gives the feeling the range of next target  is two zone instead of one.

1004
Spells / Re: Grey Wraith - Movement Options
« on: December 16, 2013, 09:22:47 AM »
To make it very simple, consider that whenever it could move, you can pay 1 mana to transform that move into a teleport. It is not more complicated than that.

1005
Rules Discussion / Burst of Thorns vs Wall
« on: December 11, 2013, 09:43:35 PM »
Can the spell Burst of Thorns attack a wall that is bordering its zone?


Pages: 1 ... 65 66 [67] 68 69 ... 71