August 12, 2020, 07:25:54 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - exid

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
16
General Discussion / card list
« on: October 12, 2017, 02:20:40 AM »
Are they somewhere card lists for the last expansions?

17
Rules Discussion / siren call
« on: October 01, 2017, 09:41:02 AM »
just to be sure:
a creature with sirene call, that isn't on the sirene's zone, can move in the sirene's direction (1 zone mandatory action) and go back to it's original zone as a quick action?

18
General Discussion / Deutsche Frage
« on: September 28, 2017, 12:45:34 AM »
Hallo,

Is it right that Pegazus stops editing MW after lost grimoir?

19
Rules Discussion / malacoda-initiative
« on: September 08, 2017, 09:41:40 AM »
i'm never sure with this initiative thing: during upkeep the controler of the object affected chooses when it happens... but there can be simultaneousity problems...

with malakoda must be all the creature affected simultaneously?
example: if malakoda is in a zone with my creature A and an opponent's creature B, does the player with initiative have to choose me or the opponent, and if the chosen player decides that his creature takes the damages the other player's creature has to take it to?

20
Rules Discussion / tsunami & resplendent bow (not at the same time)
« on: September 03, 2017, 06:09:28 AM »
we had two doubt yesterday:

1) does tsunami need LoS for the second attack (if it went throw a wall, for example)?
we assumed not, since it's not written that the new zone has to be targeted.

2) does the healing of resplendent bow increase with its attack?
we assumed not, since it's not written that the healing is equal to the damages.

21
General Discussion / something new?
« on: August 27, 2017, 09:52:57 AM »
Hy,

I'm not so often on the forum... is something new anounced for Arena in 2017? 2018?

22
General Discussion / Channel markers!!!
« on: May 27, 2017, 02:03:38 AM »
I need more!!!

(yesterday: prietress' temple vs druide's seeding pods...)

23
Rules Discussion / drown
« on: April 05, 2017, 08:33:50 AM »
the card says "upkeep +x" does it mean that the creature gains the trait upkeep +x?

and does it work with sistarran robes? ("when an oponent pays mana because of an effect you contrôle")

24
Rules Discussion / Combustion demon
« on: March 23, 2017, 08:36:51 AM »
you "MUST" target a corporeal with no burn...
if there is no such creature, is it possible to summon the combustion demon?

25
Rules Discussion / destroying terrains
« on: February 09, 2017, 09:56:41 AM »
PvsS rules says that when you cast a terrain over another terrain, you destroy the old one paying it's cost (+ conjurations attached to it)... and nothing about battleground's terrains.
The supplement says that you destroy the old one except if it's a battleground's terrain, that cannot be destroyed... nothing about paying anything.
And I read somewhere on the forum that battleground's would be destroyed with no cost...

What is the final rule?

26
General Discussion / back
« on: January 30, 2017, 06:20:59 AM »
I just recieve Paladin vs Siren and Lost Grimoir (welocome in Switzerland)... time to come back to mage wars!

A lot of new tricks in PvsS... I don't know how it will balance the game...
A lot of beautifull cards in LG! I had no promo, they are all new for me... wow!
I read the "new" rules supplement, as well: a lot of clarifications... some questions left aside, too... nice to have a new version.

27
Rules Discussion / Reach on flying
« on: October 23, 2016, 04:11:00 AM »
Normally Reach has no effect on flying.
But when the attack has the reach trait too, it allows the flying creature to target a creature on the ground and a flying one.

How I see it, the flying creature touches the non-flying one without landing.
Logically the flying creature could also target a a non-flying creature without landing with an only reach attack (no sweeping).

Is it possible?

28
Rules Discussion / "after the action phase"
« on: October 16, 2016, 03:05:13 AM »
I'm affraid I allready asked this one three or four times...

If something happens "after an action phase", does it happen befor or after the quick cast phase that comes after this action phase?

29
General Discussion / getting cards in Europa
« on: October 14, 2016, 04:06:41 AM »
My local shop in Geneva (Switzerland) commands in Germany.

He sais that Academy-Priestress is still sold out.
He sais that Academy-Warlock isn't availlable yet.

Is that right? Hasen't priestress been re-printed allready? Hasen't Warlock allready arrived in Germany?

30
Rules Notes and Clarification / What has changed?
« on: October 02, 2016, 06:53:35 AM »
I want to list here all the cards and rules that have been officially changed or clarified since the last "Official Rules & Codex Supplement"  (mai 2014). My purpoose is to have 1 and only 1 doc to go with the v4 rules when I play, it should contain all errata, and all points that are not clear in or from the cards and the rules.
When this list is complete, the second stage will be to add from the last ORCS all changes and clarifications that haven't been allready integrated into the v4 rules.



RULES
- Attack modifier
If a modifier that applies only to the first attack of an attack action is mooved to another object after the first attack and mooved back, it will apply again.

- Befor or after an action phase
Events that take place during these periods can occure in any order (c.f. initiative)

- Caster
When a card or rule refers to the "caster" it is the object that casted the spell, but "you" is the mage (the caster's controler if it is not a mage).

- Damages
To recieve or deal 0 damage is not recieve or deale damage.

- Duplicates
You can't have more than one copy of an object attached to the same thing.

- Enchantments
Hidden enchantments have no trait.

- Imunity
A creature can't intercept an attack it is imune to.
A creature can't melee attack in a zone if all guards are imune to its attack (except if it is elusive).

-Incapacitate
???HOW does it work if a creature becomes incapacitate after the declare attack step? (example turn to stone & enchantment transfusion)

- Initiative
The player with initiative goes first if both players want to act simultaneously.
The order of resolution of simultaneous effects is choosed by the controler of the effects's cause. Exception: during the upkeep it's the controler of the objects affected by the effects who chooses the order.
And if the two rules don't solve the timing issue, the player with initiative chooses the order (for example if an event affects objects from many players during upkeep).

- Intercept
The interceptor becomes the target.
A creature can't intercept an attack that tagets it.

- Mage's ability counter
If the object's controler changes, the abilty's doesn't:
> Pet receives +1 Melee with his first controler
> Bloodreaper is able to heal his first controler
> Eternal Servant can be reanimated by his first controler
> Holy Avenger gets bonus for the creatures and holy conjurations friendly to his first controler
> Bonded tree is still bonded to his first controler
> Veterans continue as usual
> runes continue as usual

- Numbers
Negative numbers don't exist.

- Reach
Reach doesn't affect flying creatures, except with sweeping: a flying creature with a reach + sweeping attack can attack a flying and a non flying creature in the same attack action.

- Sslak (uncontroled)
Treat the upkeep as the end of their activation for removing conditions, etc.

- Spell level
A "3x & 2y" spell is a level 5 spell of school x and a level 5 spell of school y, but a mage trained up to level n in school x will pay the x level simple when building if [x level]<=n.

- Spellbind
When changing the bound spell, you can take another card of the same spell but not the same card.

- Spiked pit (domination terrain)
The marker disapears only if it triggers.

- Triggered effect
???HOW does it work if the trigger condition is on, but the target of the effect is gone before the effect has been solved? (example Calltrops mangler & teleport trap)

- V'Tar orbs
When an orb is turned on by a mage who is part of a team, this mage gaines the "residual" mana or healing.

- V'Tar orbs - Faulty Orbs variant
The orbs are turned on by controling the zone too.

- Walls
Walls are at range 0 and at range 1 from an adjacent zone. Adjacent zones are at range 1 from the wall.
Walls of a certain type affect objects imune to this type in matter of LOS and passage block.



CARDS
- Akiro's favor
Can be revealed at any (legal) time  before the damage and effect step

- Arcane ward
Triggers during the declare step.

- Azurean genie
The wish action is quick.

- Banish
Return is no teleportation.

- Enchantment transfusion
There must be LOS from the ET to the new target of the enchantment.

- Exil
Returne is no teleportation.

- Flank attack
The piercing bonus is only for one attack (not for the whole attack action)

- Forcefield
Counters a damage barrier.

-Force orb / sword
Isn't affected by conditions, or incapacitated or restrained

- Gate to hell
Erata: the attack touches all the arena.
Erata: no hydro imunity
Erata: spawnpoints and familiar can use the open gate's ability when sumoning

- Goblin builder
Erata: ability can target the border of his zone

- Joined strength
The damage has to reach the target but is transfered before it is dealt, its source doesn't change.

- Mana prism
The loss can be caused directly by the spell or ability, or by an upkeep cost or a mana drain/transfer effect caused by the spell or ability

- Purify
Erata: price is 0, pay for the enchantments during the resolution.

- Quicksand
Erata: can't target uncontainable creatures.

- Reverse attack
The reversed attack can't be avoided.

- Reverse magic
The reversed spell can be countered (but the countering is non-mandatory for a nulify).

- Rouse the beast
Can't be cast more than one time on a creature.

- Seedlingpod
Is sacrificied as part of the casting of the spell.

- Stranglevine
If it gains the finite life trait, it keeps the 2x life allready gained and gains more counters normally but no more life. If it looses the finite life trait, it gains life up to 6+2x.

- Temple of light
Erata: choose X<= number of temples, and pay X

- Wisard
Erata: the elemental school is air

- Wisard tower
Erata: no spellbind

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5