May 27, 2019, 06:36:20 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Shad0w

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 153
16
Rules Discussion / Re: Vampirism and Bleeding
« on: December 05, 2014, 06:16:29 PM »
Do to effects like reconstruct and the document I had on hand said remove damage not heal. Thus I have to stand by what I said.

17
Rules Discussion / Re: Vampirism and Bleeding
« on: December 05, 2014, 06:06:11 PM »
no, that's not where the ruling came from.

basically, my opponent had vampiric creatures out. I asked shadow if deathlock prevented vampirism. He said no, because while it heals it's not counted as healing so it gets around finite life. Which is why I then chose to not play the deathlock and played something else instead.

Then the Warlock played 2 Heal spells in one turn recovering a bunch of damage. He would have been dead the next turn had he not healed and I played the deathlock.


The wording I had at that time did not state it was a healing effect. I used the same documents for the entire event so everybody was subjected to the same rules.

18
Rules Discussion / Re: Vampirism and Bleeding
« on: December 05, 2014, 06:03:09 PM »
It is simple. Vampirism heals. Healing can remove bleed. Thats it.


Correct healing effects will remove bleeds.

19
General Discussion / Re: Wow 2000 posts!!!!
« on: November 18, 2014, 04:06:31 PM »
Sike you are the second person to cross the 2k line. Below I listed the top 10 posters

 Shad0w    2906  sIKE    2004  DarthDadaD20    1790  Laddinfance    1579  baronzaltor    1307  Klaxas    1092  Zuberi    1055  ringkichard    1053  Arcanus    999  Wildhorn    858

20
Rules Discussion / Re: Forcefield and Guarding
« on: November 18, 2014, 03:57:24 PM »
Attack ends, so no counterstrike.

From the FAQ:
If the attack is canceled with Forcefield, skip the remaining Steps of that attack;
• Skip the Avoid Attack Step (a Block enchantment will not be forced to be revealed)
• Skip the Roll Dice Step, and Assign Damage and Effects Steps. No damage or effects will occur.
Skip the Damage Barrier and Counterstrike Steps. However a Guard marker is still removed.
Note: The forcefield only cancels one attack, not the entire attack action. If the attack action makes multiple attacks, proceed with those additional attacks as normal. Unless the Forcefield cancels one of those attacks, they could trigger the Steps above as normal. If Forcefield has no more tokens on it, it remains in play attached to the Mage, it just won’t be able to cancel any more attacks (until it gets another Forcefield token next Upkeep Phase).



Successful Defenses on the other hand specifically says: skip to step 5 additional strikes.
This would result in a counterstrike in step 7.

Nice work and worth a sticker

21
Rules Discussion / Re: Galvitar
« on: November 18, 2014, 03:56:42 PM »
Page 22 in the english rulebook says:

Step 1. Declare Attack
Announce which attack you are using.

You could argue, that this only applies if you have 2 or more attackbars to choose from. But in my opinion the intention of the whole step is, to tell your oponent exactly what you are going to do. So my interpretation would be, that you have to tell him in advance, if you use doublestrike or sweeping.

Even with one attack bar the selection still happens even if the choice is "locked".

22
Rules Discussion / Re: vine markers, planning and deployment
« on: November 18, 2014, 03:54:41 PM »
No. You can only prepare additional spells if you actually have Spawnpoints and/or Familiars (or Mordok's Tome). Vine markers do not allow you to deploy cards on their own. You still need a Spawnpoint or Familiar if you want to cast anything during deployment.

If you have the Vine Tree out, you can deploy a vine token, then immediately use that vine token to deploy a vine card from your Vine Tree at range. Whether you are allowed to deploy cards and how many cards you are allowed to prepare is independent of vine markers.

This is correct and worth a sticker

23
Rules Discussion / Re: Screech Harpy and Gate to Voltari
« on: November 18, 2014, 03:53:09 PM »
I gave Borg a sticker  8)

24
Yes jack is correct.

25
Spells / Re: Enchatment's WardStone
« on: November 12, 2014, 10:30:40 PM »
Yes the penalty are additive so it is 2 more manager per stone

26
Rules Discussion / Re: War sledge sweeping attack with only 1 enemy in zone
« on: November 12, 2014, 10:26:18 PM »
Try for the info update on sweeping.

27
Rules Discussion / Re: Corrosive orchid and Defense or block
« on: November 05, 2014, 10:50:14 AM »
The Block reveal will trigger from Corrosive Orchid attack but even if you pay the reveal cost block will not stop the attack.

As Laddin points out below "The attack is unavoidable, so they cannot use a defense or the block card to stop it"

The attack is unavoidable, so they cannot use a defense or the block card to stop it, and yes they can attack before or after a friendly creature's action phase.

28
Rules Discussion / Re: Nullify on a bound spell
« on: October 30, 2014, 01:16:14 AM »
NP

29
Rules Discussion / Re: Decoy and Seeking Dispel interaction
« on: October 30, 2014, 01:14:57 AM »
@Vulcan that is a topic for another time and place.

30
Rules Discussion / Re: Nullify on a bound spell
« on: October 29, 2014, 01:05:07 AM »
Take a look at the rule book pg21 under spellbinding for more information:

"(...)
If you use a bound incantation or attack spell, it is not discarded after casting. The Spellbind object retains the bound spell so you can use it over and over again in future game rounds. Also, if the spell is countered or canceled it is not discarded and remains bound.
(...)"

Answering your question: The spell is cancelled but it continues bound to your wand and you can use it again next round.

Yup. This is also true for jinx. The spell does not return it stays bound.

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 153