June 20, 2018, 05:50:22 PM

Recent Posts

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]
91
When in doubt you have to go with the golden rule,

"What's printed on the card overrides the rules"

Frenzy applies to your next attack, which is essentially one roll of the dice, and then is destroyed "after that attack". You cannot extend the duration into another attack. Starting another attack happens after the first which is when the card destroys itself.

Battle fury adds one extra attack ACTION, at the end of your attack current attack ACTION, but it still counts as the same action. It's a new action and all traits that last for one action are removed before you get to the new action.

The sweeping trait in academy works as intended, im not sure why Zuberi is insistant that it wouldn't work as written........ from the academy codex:

"Sweeping
This attack has a wide sweeping arc. After completing its first attack, a Sweeping attack may make a second attack against a different target. The second attack begins with a new Declare Attack Step. The second attack cannot be made against the same target as the first attack."

Battle fury with doublestrike (or a sweeping quick melee attack) would apply it's ability to each of the attacks, since as we have seen the doublestrike trait applies only in the additional attack step.

So a Berserker in a zone with a creature that has a bleed conditon and is under the effects of  a sweeping strike, can make a total of 4 attacks (2 primary target, 2 secondary)

It can also make a total of 4 attacks with a battle fury and a creature with a bleed condition in it's zone. (2 first attack, 2 second attack)

And a total of 6 with both traits, as long as the Beserkers ability is still active
92
3) if you have multiple multiple attacks (BF and sweeping)... but i think we don't have the cards to make that happen...
Whatís wrong with casting sweeping strike and battle fury on deptonne berserker when there is something bleeding in the zone?
right... ok... my vision of the situation:
the shark has double strike
the attack gains sweeping if full action
there's one more quick attack
-> the shark can use a full action to make double strike on a first creature and double strike on a second creature, after that he can make a double strike on any creature -> TOTAL = 6 strikes

I have been trying my hardest to show how this is wrong, since it does not make intuitive sense to me.

However, If we accept that traits cannot be lost, I cannot find a hole in this thinking.

The casting of Sweeping Attack on the Berserker means that the quick action doublestrike attack is converted to a full action sweeping doublestrike attack. 

So this means that the Berserker makes two successive doublestrike attacks against two targets, changing between them at Step 7, additional strikes.

Once that is done, we proceed to Step 10, Attack Ends, where the Battle Fury kicks in, allowing the Berserker to make a final quick attack. As the Berserkerís only quick attack can be a doublestrike, this could allow the Berserker to hit one target an additional two times.

Now, I am not sure if this is rules as intended, but since it needs such a deliberate set up by the Berserkerís player in order to trigger, I would be willing to let it go if an opponent launched the sequence.

(To get 6 x 3 dice attacks, it is so much easier to simply cast Overextend on Ludwig Boltstorm...)
93
Creative / Re: Mage Wars Meme-day
« Last post by jacksmack on June 13, 2018, 09:09:09 PM »
I was expecting one about mage rules clarity.

Loved the frost comes out this year!
94
Creative / Re: Mage Wars Meme-day
« Last post by Reddicediaries on June 13, 2018, 04:47:01 PM »
These are pretty great Keej!
95
Creative / Re: Mage Wars Meme-day
« Last post by keejchen on June 13, 2018, 04:41:16 PM »
My attempt at some spicy memes! I was gonna insert the images in the thread, but I am n00b, so you get clicky links instead.

https://imgflip.com/i/2c6dr1

https://imgflip.com/i/2c6dys

https://imgflip.com/i/2c6e5y

https://imgflip.com/i/2c6efs


This one is for you Puddn:

https://imgflip.com/i/2c6dpj
96
Rules Discussion / Re: Comprehensive Enchantment Transfusion Clarification
« Last post by keejchen on June 13, 2018, 12:08:01 PM »
Good ideas boys! Will research and update  :D
97
Events / Re: Origins 2018
« Last post by Sailor Vulcan on June 13, 2018, 11:46:46 AM »
Anybody here up for a match?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-J327A using Tapatalk

98
Rules Discussion / Re: Comprehensive Enchantment Transfusion Clarification
« Last post by SirJasonCrage on June 13, 2018, 11:07:01 AM »
You might want to add the option of transferring demonic link to an attacking mage with the demonic mask.
99
Rules Discussion / Re: Comprehensive Enchantment Transfusion Clarification
« Last post by jacksmack on June 13, 2018, 08:56:51 AM »
Iíd like clarification on transferring lesser invisibility - it could be close the same as blur but not sure.

I didnt read the OP this time around. Does it cover that ET can be revealed between steps of attack with pillar of light?
100
Rules Discussion / Re: Comprehensive Enchantment Transfusion Clarification
« Last post by keejchen on June 13, 2018, 07:45:14 AM »
Ps: You missed the bold off of the Purify/Remove Curse heading.

The Purify/Remove Curse heading is a subset of the "Revealing ET after a ”Pay Cost” step when your opponent is casting a spell, to interrupt and counter the spell"-heading.

I updated the thread a little bit today, mainly to include a remark for Drown, since that card came up recently.
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]