July 14, 2020, 09:08:31 AM

Author Topic: Need help about the staff of beast! :S  (Read 1221 times)

Lotacon

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Need help about the staff of beast! :S
« on: April 16, 2013, 01:01:35 PM »
The card says:
'Once per round, as a quick spell, this Mage may pay 2 mana and target an animal creature up to 1 zone away and either give them the Melee +2 trait until end of round, or heal damage equal to the amount rolled on 2 attack dice.'
Does it mean both of the mage and the animal creature will get the Melee +2 at the same time?
Really confused me when it use 'them' :S

Tacullu64

  • Sr. Mage
  • ****
  • Posts: 418
  • Banana Stickers 10
    • View Profile
Re: Need help about the staff of beast! :S
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2013, 01:14:44 PM »
No, only the animal creature gets the benefit.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Need help about the staff of beast! :S
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2013, 01:25:20 PM »
Them in this case is the animal creature you target.  :dry:
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage