October 18, 2019, 11:57:26 PM

Author Topic: Mind Control question  (Read 2554 times)

koenigcitizen

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Mind Control question
« on: December 07, 2014, 07:48:52 AM »
I am sure it would apply to other spells,  but this question specifically came up yesterday during revealing of Mind Control Enchantment.

The card says that Mind Control can only be revealed between Action Phases.

Situation:

Forcemaster vs Warlord. Warlord has initiative. Warlord has 1 creature on the board.

First quicast: Warlord passes. Forcemaster casts mind control face down on Warlord's creature.

Acion Phase: It is Warlord's first Action Phase. But before that, Forcemaster reveals Mind Control on the creature taking control.

Is that a legal play?

Thanks.

sIKE

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 4172
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Ugh
    • View Profile
Re: Mind Control question
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2014, 10:25:42 AM »
Yes, players have to give each other the chance to reveal the Enchantment before and after each creatures Action Phase. The entire Ready Stage and First and Final QuickCast phases are also between Action Phases.
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2501
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: Mind Control question
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2014, 11:19:10 AM »
sIKE is 100% correct. The Forcemaster could have revealed it immediately after casting it, or before their opponent activated a creature.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Mind Control question
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2014, 12:09:37 AM »
Yup  8) sIKE is 100% correct.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage