September 19, 2019, 04:23:27 PM

Author Topic: DvN rules questions  (Read 239495 times)

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2501
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: DvN rules questions
« Reply #180 on: December 14, 2014, 10:32:37 PM »
The text of the Vine Tree reads: "During the Deployment Phase, you may pay 1 mana to place 1 additional Vine marker with your Spreading Vines ability."

This means that when the Druid uses her Spreading Vines ability she may place 2 markers instead of 1 if she pays 1 mana to do so. There is no separate casting for the extra Vine Marker, it is not cast by the tree, and you may not use the tree's mana to pay for it.

reddawn

  • Playtester
  • Sr. Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 463
  • Banana Stickers 10
    • View Profile
Re: DvN rules questions
« Reply #181 on: December 15, 2014, 12:43:38 AM »
Thanks Zub, thats the answer I was looking for. 
  • Favourite Mage: Arraxian Crown Warlock