January 17, 2018, 10:21:04 PM

Author Topic: Bug reports  (Read 26669 times)

pixelgeek

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
    • Zac's Gaming Blog
Bug reports
« on: November 10, 2013, 06:57:42 PM »
Please post your bugs in this topic.

Before posting please read through the thread and make sure that your bug has not been reported.

This thread is only for the posting of bugs. If you want to discuss a bug please post a new topic.

Also check the Known Issues thread

http://forum.arcanewonders.com/index.php?topic=13228

before you post a bug

When posting a bug please first make sure that you can successfully reproduce the issue. Then post a reply in this thread providing us with the following (copy the text below into a new reply):

Code: [Select]
OS:
Browser:
Browser Version:

Steps to reproduce:
1:
2:
3:
4:

Behaviour:
Expected Behaviour:

The more information that you can provide us with the quicker we can reproduce and track down a bug

Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 11, 2013, 06:18:01 PM by pixelgeek »
  • Favourite Mage: Adramelech Warlock
Arcane Wonders Web Guy
Problem with the forums or website?

Send me a PM

Words to live by: I commit strongly to defending my wand.   Precisely so that I don't lose it.

Wildhorn

  • Superior artificial brain, feel free to call me Blaine.
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1063
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
    • Mage Wars Quebec
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2014, 11:25:19 AM »
When you remove a card from your spellbook it make the list go back to the top. This is very annoying especially when you added for example 6 Shift Enchantment and want to remove all of them.

List should just stay where it is.


Also, why is it possible to scroll down so much? I scroll pass the spellbook and card list (only seeing white page) and I still can scroll just as much as I already scrolled.

pixelgeek

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
    • Zac's Gaming Blog
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2014, 10:42:14 PM »
When you remove a card from your spellbook it make the list go back to the top. This is very annoying especially when you added for example 6 Shift Enchantment and want to remove all of them.

List should just stay where it is.

While this isn't technically a bug it is a PITA and it should now not do that with the most recent update.
  • Favourite Mage: Adramelech Warlock
Arcane Wonders Web Guy
Problem with the forums or website?

Send me a PM

Words to live by: I commit strongly to defending my wand.   Precisely so that I don't lose it.

zorro

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2014, 05:31:08 AM »
Anvil Throne Crossbowman does not show image

OS: Windows Terminal server
Browser: Firefox 30.0 / Internet Explorer 8.0

Steps to reproduce:
1. Open the SP builder or the card database
2. scroll and click on Anvil Throne Crossbowman

Behaviour: It shows a broken link image
Expected Behaviour:  It should show the card
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid

zorro

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2014, 06:15:13 AM »

Also check the Known Issues thread

http://forum.arcanewonders.com/index.php?topic=13228

before you post a bug

Also, that link does not work
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid

Death-from-above

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Banana Stickers 1
  • This is some really personal text
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2014, 07:23:55 AM »
First off, a big Thank you, Pixelgeek for updating the Card Database with FIF. Believe me when I say everyone here is grateful for the work you have done.

I have found a few minor grammatical bugs with this update.

For Wall of Earth, in the database, it is the only wall that is classified as a Conjuration-Wall under the Type column. Im not sure if you wanted it like that for the other walls but just wanted to point it out.

Steps to replicate:
1. Open Card Database
2. Scroll to Wall of Earth

Expected Result: Should just be classified as a Conjuration under the Type Column
Actual Result: Classified as a Conjuration-Wall. Only wall that is classified as that

In the Spellbook Builder, when creating a new spellbook and choosing which mage the spellbook will built for, I noticed that you have the Johktari Beastmaster spelled as Johtari

Steps to Replicate:
1. Open Spellbook Builder
2. Go to spellbook at the top and select New
3. Open the Mage dropdown box for Mage Selection

Expected Result: Johktari Beastmaster is the correct spelling
Actual Result: It is spelled Johtari

I can also confirm the post from Zorro about the missing card image.

OS: Windows 7
Browser: Google Chrome

Again, very minor. If I find anything else, I will update.
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
"Why am I not a banana?"
"Because your genetic code dictates that you are human. However it should please you to know that you share 50-60% of your DNA with a banana."
"Thanks man"
"Are you telling me that some people are 10% more banana than other people?"

pixelgeek

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
    • Zac's Gaming Blog
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2014, 10:46:22 AM »
Thanks guys. I'll get these fixed later this morning.
  • Favourite Mage: Adramelech Warlock
Arcane Wonders Web Guy
Problem with the forums or website?

Send me a PM

Words to live by: I commit strongly to defending my wand.   Precisely so that I don't lose it.

pixelgeek

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
    • Zac's Gaming Blog
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2014, 12:07:47 PM »
Quote
Anvil Throne Crossbowman does not show image

Fixed. The card database had the incorrect card number

Quote
For Wall of Earth, in the database, it is the only wall that is classified as a Conjuration-Wall

Fixed

Quote
In the Spellbook Builder, when creating a new spellbook and choosing which mage the spellbook will built for, I noticed that you have the Johktari Beastmaster spelled as Johtari

Fixed
  • Favourite Mage: Adramelech Warlock
Arcane Wonders Web Guy
Problem with the forums or website?

Send me a PM

Words to live by: I commit strongly to defending my wand.   Precisely so that I don't lose it.

echephron

  • Player
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Banana Stickers 0
  • The finest in mage wear...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2014, 03:05:04 PM »
rust is not water school, and costs 0 spellbook points
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid

pixelgeek

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
    • Zac's Gaming Blog
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2014, 04:24:44 PM »
rust is not water school, and costs 0 spellbook points

That isn't the data I have unless I am not understanding your comment
« Last Edit: July 16, 2014, 04:27:41 PM by pixelgeek »
  • Favourite Mage: Adramelech Warlock
Arcane Wonders Web Guy
Problem with the forums or website?

Send me a PM

Words to live by: I commit strongly to defending my wand.   Precisely so that I don't lose it.

ringkichard

  • Flightless Funpire
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2564
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Kich, if you prefer.
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2014, 08:32:58 PM »
I think echephron means that Rust was showing up wrong? I donnno, works for me.
I can take the fun out of anything. It's true; here, look at this spreadsheet.

sIKE

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 4172
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Ugh
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2014, 08:43:05 PM »
Why you are working and tweaking things, do you think you can have (the Card DB) the card show up on the right hand side of the screen instead of the left hand side?

Not ready a bug, but right now when you click on the link the card is coving up the card names up and the search box for the card name, its more of an annoyance.
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest

sdougla2

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 803
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2014, 09:49:04 PM »
The maximum allowed number of copies of certain spells are currently set incorrectly.

Adramelech's Torment and Wildfire Imp have maximum copies set to 4 (should be 6).

Adramelech, Lord of Fire has maximum number of copies set to 6 (should be 4).

Altar of Skulls has a maxumum number of copies of 4 (should be 1).

I hardly made a comprehensive search, so there may be others.
  • Favourite Mage: Straywood Beastmaster

echephron

  • Player
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 691
  • Banana Stickers 0
  • The finest in mage wear...
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #13 on: July 17, 2014, 02:12:01 AM »
ok, i guess it was only me. i did an anvilthrone warlord, organized all spells by school, and rust had no school. when i added it, one copy cost zero spellpoints. i guess no one else had that problem.
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid

zorro

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 87
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Bug reports
« Reply #14 on: July 17, 2014, 04:57:01 AM »
OS: Windows Terminal Server
Browser:  Firefox 30.0 / Internet Explorer 8.0

Steps to reproduce:
1: Create a new Book in spell builder (I tried with both warlords and mistress)
2: Add FiF spell book set
3: Add card Harshforge Monolith
Behaviour: You get following message "You can't add this card as you need to be the following type of Mage", card is not added to your spellbook
Expected Behaviour: Card should be added to spellbook, no mesage error should be shown

  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid