October 19, 2019, 12:03:05 AM

Author Topic: Battle Fury and Vampiric  (Read 1392 times)

isel

  • Sr. Mage
  • ****
  • Posts: 314
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Battle Fury and Vampiric
« on: August 01, 2014, 03:16:24 PM »
Hello i read multiples questions about battle fury, i read and example of the first attack of battle fury is defended and aplly vampiric in the second, but my question is.

CAn you aply Vampiric in both attacks? or in a sweeping attack? im sure in sweeping option you canīt but i prefer ask because this afternoon we have several questions about that.

Lukard

  • Playtester
  • Full Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 128
  • Banana Stickers 5
    • View Profile
Re: Battle Fury and Vampiric
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2014, 03:53:46 PM »
In my understanding, you get the benefit from vampiric only once for multiple strikes. Same for sweeping.
Our existence deforms the universe.
That's responsibility. - Delirium

jacksmack

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1070
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Battle Fury and Vampiric
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2014, 03:56:19 PM »
Vampiric
When this attack causes damage to a Living creature, the attacker heals
(removes) up to half the damage caused (round up). If the attack does more
damage than the target’s Life total, the excess damage does not count
for healing. If the attack makes multiple attacks during the same attack
action, it gains this bonus only for the first attack it makes. The Vampiric
trait does not stack.

Battle Fury
'This extra attack counts as part of the same attack action'



Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Battle Fury and Vampiric
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2014, 03:57:48 PM »
Jack gets a sticker
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2501
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: Battle Fury and Vampiric
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2014, 11:00:44 AM »
I'm curious what post you're referring to that states Vampiric would apply to the Battle Fury attack if your first attack was defended against. That simply is not the case. I managed to find >>>this post<<< in which the topic was discussed, but in it I had made the comment that Vampiric works just like Melee +X traits with that regard.

The only time Vampiric would apply for the second attack is if it did not exist at the time of the first attack. For example, you decide to wait until after applying damage for the first attack before revealing Vampirism.