July 03, 2020, 06:46:35 PM

Author Topic: Steal enchantment  (Read 2018 times)

Marhem

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Steal enchantment
« on: August 11, 2014, 01:56:29 PM »
When you use steal enchantment, does the "this mage only" effect it? Exp: you use it on the opponents force field and replace it on yourself.

Lord0fWinter

  • Warden of the North
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 623
  • Banana Stickers 7
  • www.magewars.weebly.com
    • View Profile
Re: Steal enchantment
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2014, 01:59:54 PM »
From the Rules Supplement:

"Steal Enchantment cannot be used to take control of an enchantment you might otherwise be restricted from. For example, the Wizard cannot take control of a Forcemasterís Forcefield."
  • Favourite Mage: Darkfenne Necromancer
Visit my Mage Wars blog at www.magewars.weebly.com, also check me out on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/MageWarsBlog and on twitter at @MageWarsBlog

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Steal enchantment
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2014, 09:29:17 PM »
From the Rules Supplement:

"Steal Enchantment cannot be used to take control of an enchantment you might otherwise be restricted from. For example, the Wizard cannot take control of a Forcemasterís Forcefield."


Lord is correct
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage

Gregstrom

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Steal enchantment
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2014, 10:52:19 AM »
Although, for the sake of completeness, it should be noted that a Forcemaster could steal another Forcemaster's Force Field.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Steal enchantment
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2014, 09:07:08 PM »
Although, for the sake of completeness, it should be noted that a Forcemaster could steal another Forcemaster's Force Field.

Why not?
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage