July 05, 2020, 07:02:34 PM

Author Topic: Chain Lightning and Obscured  (Read 1217 times)

Gregstrom

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Chain Lightning and Obscured
« on: October 04, 2014, 05:22:22 PM »
Apologies if this has been asked already - a check through the search brought up nothing.

The card text and FAQ for Chain Lightning imply that each new zap of Chain Lightning works as if targeting were taking place from the site of the previous zap.  Does this mean that Chain Lightning can hit an Obscured target that the casting mage could not otherwise hit (i.e. first target is 1 square away from the caster, second target is Obscured and 2 squares away from the caster)?

jacksmack

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1073
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Chain Lightning and Obscured
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2014, 06:55:40 PM »
yes