October 22, 2019, 07:53:14 PM

Author Topic: Declared attack and reveled card  (Read 1377 times)

pepapape

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Declared attack and reveled card
« on: January 05, 2016, 10:24:29 AM »
Hi again mates. I have a new question about this huge game hehe.

The question is this:
- If i have a creature with one card hinded attached with him, for example, Divine Intervention, and my opponent decide attack to me creature, when he use his turn and declare to attack;
 1. Can i revele Divine intervention and teleport  my creature out of range of my opponent attack?
 2. If is yes, turn of my opponent stay used? or restore it?

exid

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 862
  • Banana Stickers 4
  • The longer the better!
    • View Profile
Re: Declared attack and reveled card
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 11:05:26 AM »
you can revealed just after activation, or even just after attack declaration.

when the target mooves, the attack misses (even if you teleport to the same zone!)

exid

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 862
  • Banana Stickers 4
  • The longer the better!
    • View Profile
Re: Declared attack and reveled card
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2016, 11:08:26 AM »
i would add: you can reveal until after the roll dice step and teleport to cancel the attack.
(if you wait after the damage step, you will have taken the damages...)
« Last Edit: January 05, 2016, 11:10:00 AM by Exid »

pepapape

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Declared attack and reveled card
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2016, 11:13:25 AM »
AHHHHh ty a lot mate, i didnt know that xd

sIKE

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 4172
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Ugh
    • View Profile
Re: Declared attack and reveled card
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2016, 11:45:50 AM »
i would add: you can reveal until after the roll dice step and teleport to cancel the attack.
(if you wait after the damage step, you will have taken the damages...)
I like to say that you can reveal before the Apply Damage and Effects step.....
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest

exid

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 862
  • Banana Stickers 4
  • The longer the better!
    • View Profile
Re: Declared attack and reveled card
« Reply #5 on: January 05, 2016, 12:14:48 PM »
i would add: you can reveal until after the roll dice step and teleport to cancel the attack.
(if you wait after the damage step, you will have taken the damages...)
I like to say that you can reveal before the Apply Damage and Effects step.....
;D