February 25, 2018, 05:23:15 PM

Author Topic: "Attacks and Damages" but rolled zeros  (Read 1466 times)

Iudicium86

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
"Attacks and Damages" but rolled zeros
« on: May 10, 2016, 07:03:05 PM »
For the purpose of card texts that says "Attacks and Damages" does it mean you simply made it to the damage & Effects step of the action, or do you need to inflict legitimate damage?

Example, using Flank Attack.
Previous goblin rolled zeros (or all normal damage that got absorbed by armor), does it still give a bonus to the next goblin to attack? Or is it now a wasted card and opportunity?
  • Favourite Mage: Arraxian Crown Warlock

Puddnhead

  • Member of Arcane Duels; MageCast Co-host
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 1409
  • Banana Stickers 6
    • View Profile
Re: "Attacks and Damages" but rolled zeros
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2016, 08:45:17 PM »
You have to have inflicted at least one point of damage onto your primary target.  So armor factors in before you qualify as having "dealt damage".

The reason I phrase it that way is because for Joined Strength the first damage you would inflict goes to the Beastmaster and therefore does not damage the creature.
  • Favourite Mage: Salenia Forcemaster