August 24, 2019, 11:05:23 AM

Author Topic: The Bloodreaper and loss of life  (Read 1448 times)

the_iron_troll

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
The Bloodreaper and loss of life
« on: October 05, 2012, 01:35:54 AM »
If you're anything like me, you were using the Warlock's Bloodreaper wrong!

If you look really closely in the Rulebook under "Life +/- X" it is explained that "loss of life" is different from taking damage: loss of life modifies your maximum life total! But the Warlock card doesn't say "Life - X" from the Bloodreaper ability, it just says "loses life equal to Level +1". And thus (If you're like me) you wouldn't even think to look under "Life +/- X", without that handy little note on the Warlock page:

http://www.magewars.com/jsite/detailed-overview/mages/the-warlock

TIL. And perhaps so did you.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: The Bloodreaper and loss of life
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2012, 07:42:52 AM »
Quote from: "the_iron_troll" post=1770
If you're anything like me, you were using the Warlock's Bloodreaper wrong!

If you look really closely in the Rulebook under "Life +/- X" it is explained that "loss of life" is different from taking damage: loss of life modifies your maximum life total! But the Warlock card doesn't say "Life - X" from the Bloodreaper ability, it just says "loses life equal to Level +1". And thus (If you're like me) you wouldn't even think to look under "Life +/- X", without that handy little note on the Warlock page:

http://www.magewars.com/jsite/detailed-overview/mages/the-warlock

TIL. And perhaps so did you.


Correct it come off your max total. We have another spell coming up that also takes off your max total.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage