August 19, 2019, 12:56:11 AM

Author Topic: zone enchantments  (Read 759 times)

exid

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 862
  • Banana Stickers 4
  • The longer the better!
    • View Profile
zone enchantments
« on: February 21, 2018, 12:33:54 AM »
Is ther a limit to the number of enchantments attached to a zone?
I remember of something like this (MTG's enchant land?) but can't find it...

Biblofilter

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2018, 12:46:57 AM »
No,

You can´t attack multiple copies of the same zone enchantment to a zone, but that's pretty much the same as on creatures.
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
"Töten". "Alles Töten".
Best strat advice ever

steack

  • Playtester
  • Full Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 223
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
    • http://magewarsfr.forumactif.org/
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2018, 05:24:33 AM »
For me no limitation to the numbers , if they are not the same enchantement casted on the zone  cibled .

 .

« Last Edit: February 21, 2018, 05:30:33 AM by steack »
  • Favourite Mage: Bloodwave Warlord

exid

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 862
  • Banana Stickers 4
  • The longer the better!
    • View Profile
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2018, 06:13:29 AM »
cool! thanks!

DevilsVendetta

  • Sr. Mage
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2018, 10:46:56 AM »
In a Paladin v Warlord match, could both mages put a Fortified Position down and reveal or is it a first come-first serve proposition?

Biblofilter

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 823
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2018, 11:00:00 AM »
First Come - and anyone can use Fortified Position.
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
"Töten". "Alles Töten".
Best strat advice ever

DaveW

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 871
  • Banana Stickers 4
    • View Profile
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2018, 11:22:27 AM »
In a Paladin v Warlord match, could both mages put a Fortified Position down and reveal or is it a first come-first serve proposition?

Both could play it face down, since neither player is aware at that time that another already exists in the same zone. As soon as one is revealed, the other is destroyed however, as it is illegal to have two in the same zone, and it is then obvious to at least one player that two exist there.

If one is placed face down and then revealed, another could not be played into the same zone by either player (even face down) until the first is removed from the zone.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2018, 09:12:39 PM by DaveW »
  • Favourite Mage: Asyra Priestess

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2497
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2018, 11:36:03 AM »
The other doesn't immediately get destroyed. You may leave it face down if you wish.

Quote from: Rules Supplement
When an enchantment is revealed, if it is attached to an object or zone which already has a revealed enchantment with the same name attached to that same object or zone, the newly revealed enchantment is immediately discarded without effect.

Players cannot cast an enchantment which targets a zone or object if there is either (a) a friendly hidden enchantment with the same name attached to that zone or object, or (b) a revealed enchantment with the same name (friendly or enemy) attached to that zone or object.

Note that it is possible to attach a duplicate enchantment to the same zone or object as an opponent’s hidden enchantment. This would be unintentional or accidental, because you will not know that the duplication exists. Later, if the enemy hidden enchantment is revealed, you will realize that you have attached a duplicate enchantment to the same object. When this occurs, you may leave the duplicate enchantment in play as a hidden enchantment. If you later reveal that enchantment while the duplicate is still attached, you will have to destroy and discard the newer copy which you just revealed without it having any effect.

When you reveal an enchantment, you only discard it without effect if there is another revealed enchantment of the same name attached to that zone or object. A hidden enchantment of the same name does not cause you to discard the newly revealed enchantment.

DaveW

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 871
  • Banana Stickers 4
    • View Profile
Re: zone enchantments
« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2018, 09:13:30 PM »
Thanks... thought that was ruled the other way, but apparently not.
  • Favourite Mage: Asyra Priestess