May 31, 2020, 07:31:03 AM

Author Topic: Necromancer + Plagued  (Read 654 times)

Iudicium86

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Necromancer + Plagued
« on: March 24, 2018, 02:58:23 AM »
Just curious. Since Necromancer is immune to all poison effects and damage, could he still attach a Plagued curse enchantment to himself to basically make himself a Mini-Malacoda, just never applying damage to himself and only to those around him?

Or does his immunity apply to the very concept of that card being a "poison" enchantment and therefore not a legal target for attachment to start?
  • Favourite Mage: Arraxian Crown Warlock

SirJasonCrage

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Re: Necromancer + Plagued
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2018, 05:14:50 AM »
Immunity means you can't apply the enchant to it. You can't use the fire-barrier on Adramelech either, because it's a fire spell and he's fire immune :(