November 14, 2018, 04:47:16 PM

Author Topic: Araxian Crown Warlock: Vampire Might  (Read 846 times)

wtcannonjr

  • Ambassador of Wychwood
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 748
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
    • WBC Mage Wars Tournament
Re: Araxian Crown Warlock: Vampire Might
« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2018, 11:27:32 AM »
I've put the academy vampires in here before but they got taken out faster than was worth the action to cast them. Drokarr is pretty cool but it's like Puddinhead said. People destroy him with an unreasonable hatred.
Isn't that an opportunity for the Animate Dead spell? :)

I can just see an undead Demon as a Blood Reaper. Way cool!
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
"Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced." - James Baldwin

SirJasonCrage

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Araxian Crown Warlock: Vampire Might
« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2018, 08:42:33 AM »
The Drokarr draws a lot of hate and I've stopped making it my Bloodreaper for this reason.

Instead, If I use my Drokarr at all, it is usually after summoning Mhegedden and a Bloodreaper'd afflicted demon.

He's a huge threat and gets treated as such. Instead of trying to defend him, you should rather throw more threats at the opponent to make him think twice about which one to deal with first.

Also: I enjoy a good Rise Again on my Drokarr, if he's already standing in a contested zone. Slow doesn't matter much when grapple, as well as your full action attack, demand that you stay in one place anyway. I have also occasionally made the Zombie Drokarr my Bloodreaper, if I'm already armored up and low on damage.

RomeoXero

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Banana Stickers 6
    • View Profile
Re: Araxian Crown Warlock: Vampire Might
« Reply #17 on: November 04, 2018, 04:19:24 PM »
You can't bloodreaper a non living creature.
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
I love this game. Its awesome!

Arkdeniz

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
  • Banana Stickers 1
  • Hated by the Dice
    • View Profile
Re: Araxian Crown Warlock: Vampire Might
« Reply #18 on: November 05, 2018, 03:54:29 AM »
You can't bloodreaper a non living creature.

You can't?

The ability simply says "when a friendly, non-legendary demon creature comes into play, you may make it your Bloodreaper." I found nothing more in the rulebook or supplement.
  • Favourite Mage: Darkfenne Necromancer
"Frost damage is a scam an armor dealer invented once to make a Beastmaster buy a new fur" - Exid


'No! Winter is coming." - Elementalist

SirJasonCrage

  • Jr. Mage
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Araxian Crown Warlock: Vampire Might
« Reply #19 on: November 05, 2018, 06:08:15 AM »
Can you quote me the passage that prevents me from Bloodreaping a zombie demon?

RomeoXero

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Banana Stickers 6
    • View Profile
Re: Araxian Crown Warlock: Vampire Might
« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2018, 07:22:23 PM »
Hmm. How bout that. I stand corrected! That's cool
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
I love this game. Its awesome!