March 20, 2019, 04:45:24 AM

Author Topic: Summon a creature in pillar of righteous flame  (Read 171 times)

Robintheboywonder

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Summon a creature in pillar of righteous flame
« on: January 05, 2019, 05:20:08 PM »
When you summon a creature into a zone, with an enemy's pillar of righteous flame in it, does the summon count as entering the zone and thus would the creature take damage from pillar?

Arkdeniz

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Banana Stickers 2
  • Hated by the Dice
    • View Profile
Re: Summon a creature in pillar of righteous flame
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2019, 06:57:22 PM »
Summoning does not count as entering.

Pushing, teleporting, walking or flying trigger the pillar, but summoning does not.

Rules supplement p.9
  • Favourite Mage: Darkfenne Necromancer
"Frost damage is a scam an armor dealer invented once to make a Beastmaster buy a new fur" - Exid


'No! Winter is coming." - Elementalist

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2495
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: Summon a creature in pillar of righteous flame
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2019, 09:22:22 AM »
Arkdeniz is 100% correct.

Coshade

  • Arcane Duels Host
  • Global Moderator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1852
  • Banana Stickers 6
    • View Profile
    • Arcane Duels!
Re: Summon a creature in pillar of righteous flame
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2019, 10:17:25 PM »
A sticker for Arkdeniz!
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest

Arkdeniz

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Banana Stickers 2
  • Hated by the Dice
    • View Profile
Re: Summon a creature in pillar of righteous flame
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2019, 12:24:36 AM »
Oh! Thanks very much!
  • Favourite Mage: Darkfenne Necromancer
"Frost damage is a scam an armor dealer invented once to make a Beastmaster buy a new fur" - Exid


'No! Winter is coming." - Elementalist