May 21, 2018, 09:42:28 AM

Author Topic: Blue Gremlin and Teleport  (Read 18665 times)

Laddinfance

  • Administrator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 4646
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« Reply #75 on: May 31, 2016, 09:14:46 AM »
Blue Gremlin can teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained. The source doesn't matter for that.

silverclawgrizzly

  • Charlotte Mage Warrior
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2403
  • Banana Stickers 4
    • View Profile
Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« Reply #76 on: May 31, 2016, 11:19:21 AM »
Bout the only thing that's gonna stop the gremlin is anchored.
  • Favourite Mage: Straywood Beastmaster
What we must all remember is no matter the game we were all newbies at one point.

Donovan

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« Reply #77 on: May 31, 2016, 05:35:50 PM »
Blue Gremlin can teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained. The source doesn't matter for that.

So this means CURRENTLY:

WILL the Blue Gremlin set off traps?
YES, it still enters the zone

WILL the Blue Gremlin be able to teleport thru a wall with no LoS(like a stone wall)?
YES, because teleporting does not require LoS - although the incantation Teleport does require LoS ("target zone").

WILL the Blue Gremlin take a passage attack from a wall with the trait?
NO, because it teleports past the wall

CAN the Blue Gremlin move out of a conjuration of effect that Restrains him?
OLD rules said NO (because BG cannot move and therefore not teleport) - CURRENT rules say YES (because it teleports instead of moving).

WILL the Blue Gremlin be hindered ?
OLD rules said YES (because BG teleports as a *move action*) - CURRENT rules say NO (because its move action has become a *teleport*).

CAN the Blue Gremlin move 2 at a time, bypassing a zone enchantment for example ?
NO, because moving 2 zones really consists of 2 individual move actions that are in the case of the BG in fact teleport actions. So the BG teleports out of its current zone and touches down in the first zone that is next to its current zone before teleporting a 2nd time to the 2nd zone that is next to the first zone.

Did I get it?
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid

wtcannonjr

  • Ambassador of Wychwood
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 662
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
    • WBC Mage Wars Tournament
Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« Reply #78 on: May 31, 2016, 06:04:23 PM »
Bout the only thing that's gonna stop the gremlin is anchored.

Or death!
  • Favourite Mage: Wychwood Druid
"Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced." - James Baldwin

Laddinfance

  • Administrator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 4646
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« Reply #79 on: June 01, 2016, 10:32:19 AM »
Blue Gremlin can teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained. The source doesn't matter for that.

So this means CURRENTLY:

WILL the Blue Gremlin set off traps?
YES, it still enters the zone

WILL the Blue Gremlin be able to teleport thru a wall with no LoS(like a stone wall)?
YES, because teleporting does not require LoS - although the incantation Teleport does require LoS ("target zone").

WILL the Blue Gremlin take a passage attack from a wall with the trait?
NO, because it teleports past the wall

CAN the Blue Gremlin move out of a conjuration of effect that Restrains him?
OLD rules said NO (because BG cannot move and therefore not teleport) - CURRENT rules say YES (because it teleports instead of moving).

WILL the Blue Gremlin be hindered ?
OLD rules said YES (because BG teleports as a *move action*) - CURRENT rules say NO (because its move action has become a *teleport*).

CAN the Blue Gremlin move 2 at a time, bypassing a zone enchantment for example ?
NO, because moving 2 zones really consists of 2 individual move actions that are in the case of the BG in fact teleport actions. So the BG teleports out of its current zone and touches down in the first zone that is next to its current zone before teleporting a 2nd time to the 2nd zone that is next to the first zone.

Did I get it?

Basically. :)

DaveW

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« Reply #80 on: June 01, 2016, 04:50:11 PM »
Blue Gremlin can teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained. The source doesn't matter for that.

So this means CURRENTLY:
...

WILL the Blue Gremlin be hindered ?
OLD rules said YES (because BG teleports as a *move action*) - CURRENT rules say NO (because its move action has become a *teleport*).
....

The BG still gets hindered if he chooses to not spend the mana to teleport and just move, just like any other creature.
  • Favourite Mage: Asyra Priestess

Laddinfance

  • Administrator
  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 4646
  • Banana Stickers 2
    • View Profile
Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« Reply #81 on: June 01, 2016, 05:11:03 PM »
Blue Gremlin can teleport even if Unmovable or Restrained. The source doesn't matter for that.

So this means CURRENTLY:
...

WILL the Blue Gremlin be hindered ?
OLD rules said YES (because BG teleports as a *move action*) - CURRENT rules say NO (because its move action has become a *teleport*).
....

The BG still gets hindered if he chooses to not spend the mana to teleport and just move, just like any other creature.

Yes. If he's not teleporting then he can be hindered just like any other creature.