July 15, 2019, 07:25:24 PM

Author Topic: Zone Exclusive  (Read 971 times)

willyv

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Zone Exclusive
« on: March 15, 2013, 10:33:58 PM »
The rule book states that (page 17 ver 2) each zone can only have 1 Zone Exclusive conjuration at a time. You may not cast a such a spell that targets a zone that already has a Z E conjuration in it. We have been playing that if a zone had a ZE in it, no other conjurations could be played to that zone. Now we have a new player that read the rules and has pointed out that it sounded to him that other conjurations may be played to that zone as long as they were not ZE.  Did I miss the word "such" meaning other ZE conjurations???
Thanks

Klaxas

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 1092
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Re: Zone Exclusive
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2013, 10:38:16 PM »
yes you can cast other conjurations as long as only one zone exclusive conjuration is in each zone.  this makes it possible to cast a poison gas cloud over someone else's spawnpoint to damage the creatures spawned during the upkeep and such tricks like that.
Favorite Mage: The one I am using.