December 14, 2019, 11:51:12 AM

Author Topic: Hawkeye on Asyran Cleric?  (Read 1437 times)

diceman

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Hawkeye on Asyran Cleric?
« on: November 20, 2013, 11:49:52 AM »
Hey guys, I just wondered whether the following move would be viable:

The Asyran Cleric's Special Ability (Heal) has a ranged Symbol. The question is, whether it's also considered an Attack, because then I might be allowed to cast HAWKEYE (Ranged +1) on him to get an additional die-roll when using his Special Ability to heal other creatures.

Thanks! :)
« Last Edit: November 20, 2013, 12:06:59 PM by diceman »

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2501
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: Hawkeye on Asyran Cleric?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2013, 01:03:36 PM »
It is considered a Special Action, as detailed on page 11 of the Rulebook v2.0

Special Actions can be considered as attacks but ONLY if they specifically say so (for example, the Wizard's Arcane Zap is considered an attack). The Asyran Cleric does not state that it is considered an attack, therefore it is not.

diceman

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Hawkeye on Asyran Cleric?
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2013, 01:12:10 PM »
Allright, that's what I thought.  :) It was a dubious theory to begin with.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Hawkeye on Asyran Cleric?
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2013, 01:46:33 PM »
It is considered a Special Action, as detailed on page 11 of the Rulebook v2.0

Special Actions can be considered as attacks but ONLY if they specifically say so (for example, the Wizard's Arcane Zap is considered an attack). The Asyran Cleric does not state that it is considered an attack, therefore it is not.

Correct it is not an attack.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage