Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Frequently Asked Questions => Topic started by: orion87 on December 30, 2015, 05:54:20 pm

Title: Enchantment Timings
Post by: orion87 on December 30, 2015, 05:54:20 pm
Hey guys,

I'm still a little confused about enchantment timings and priority.
It'd be fantastic to get a run down of exactly when enchantments are allowed to be resolved, and who has priority in doing so first if two players want to resolve at the same time.

I've had a look around and couldn't find anywhere that explains it completely...though I may have missed it.

Thanks,

Title: Re: Enchantment Timings
Post by: sIKE on December 30, 2015, 06:02:51 pm
who has priority in doing so first if two players want to resolve at the same time.
The player with Initiative has priority.

Page 6 of the v4 Manual:
Quote
The player with the initiative acts first during the Action Stage, and goes first whenever you must determine the order of events.
Title: Re: Enchantment Timings
Post by: orion87 on December 30, 2015, 06:14:28 pm
Okay cool, thanks sIKE.

I really should read things more thoroughly...
Title: Re: Enchantment Timings
Post by: Laddinfance on December 31, 2015, 08:12:37 am
sIKE will receive a banana sticker. Thanks for your help!
Title: Re: Enchantment Timings
Post by: sIKE on December 31, 2015, 09:31:45 am
sIKE will receive a banana sticker. Thanks for your help!
Dankeschön
Title: Re: Enchantment Timings
Post by: Laddinfance on December 31, 2015, 09:34:04 am
sIKE will receive a banana sticker. Thanks for your help!
Dankeschön

Bitte
Title: Re: Enchantment Timings
Post by: DaveW on January 01, 2016, 07:17:29 am
Isn't there also a rule that says that you control the order in which things happen to your own creatures? So if you and your opponent have enchantments on one of your creatures, shouldn't you have the option to go first, even when the opponent has initiative?
Title: Re: Enchantment Timings
Post by: Laddinfance on January 01, 2016, 11:37:41 am
No, enchantments have their own timing. The rule you're mentioning applies to upkeep effects like Burn and Regenerate.