Arcane Wonders Forum

Mage Wars => Rules Discussion => Topic started by: bigfatchef on January 13, 2017, 05:14:01 pm

Title: Conjurations attached to terrain...
Post by: bigfatchef on January 13, 2017, 05:14:01 pm
To replace a terrain fir another you have to pay
- the existing terrains casting cost
- the new terrains casting cost
- casting cost of all conjurations attached to this terrain. An example in RAW is whirlpool.

To understand it right: is any conjuration that targets a zone that is also targeted by an existing terrain attached to that terrain?
Title: Re: Conjurations attached to terrain...
Post by: zot on January 13, 2017, 09:55:20 pm
almost  correct. you would not have to pay for all conjurations attached to the zone, but conjurations attached to the terrain. whirlpool targets a terrain. dont think there are any other terrain targets at this time.

so pay for the terrain you are removing
pay for the new terrain
and at this time pay for a whirlpool if it is attached to the terrain being replaced.
Title: Re: Conjurations attached to terrain...
Post by: bigfatchef on January 14, 2017, 10:45:33 am
almost  correct. you would not have to pay for all conjurations attached to the zone, but conjurations attached to the terrain. whirlpool targets a terrain. dont think there are any other terrain targets at this time.

so pay for the terrain you are removing
pay for the new terrain
and at this time pay for a whirlpool if it is attached to the terrain being replaced.
Thanks for pointing that out. I believed whirlpool targets a zone. Then all makes sense!