February 28, 2021, 03:28:01 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Doma0997

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
1
General Discussion / Re: Druid vs Necro Spoilers
« on: September 24, 2013, 01:46:29 PM »
Yeah, malacoda can't be a servant because he's not undead and he is legendary.

2
General Discussion / Re: Druid vs Necro Spoilers
« on: September 18, 2013, 03:45:01 PM »
Been checking every 20. haven't seen one yet.

3
Just a side remark before i head off to work, alter of the iron guard and the beastmaster swarm are both pseudo countered by zone attacks.

4
Rules Discussion / Re: Moving Target and Enchantment Transfusion
« on: September 03, 2013, 03:06:52 PM »
So the idea seems to be is the gorilla a legal target for transfusion. When you flip it, he has eagle wings, now i can see how in the games eyes, it can't be a legal target for that same eagle wings, because the game sees that as an illegal play as the eagle wings hasn't left yet.

5
Rules Discussion / Re: Chain Lighting... and +2 Lightning first target?
« on: August 29, 2013, 11:40:52 PM »
Well, I mean that's where the section from chain lightning came from. The FAQ has a space dedicated to it. Chain lightning is making multiple attacks, so any ranged + bonuses go off the first creature, then if each subsequent creature has any modifiers, those are applied to whatever die the target is on. The base will always be 5,4,3,2,1,1,1,1,1...  However with things like lightning + or lightning -, they apply to the specific number it is on already. The example takes this into account. First hit would be base 5 against a lightning +2, for 7. Second hits a neutral target for 4 dice. Third hits a lightning + 1 for 4 dice again, since it's on base 3.

The ranged + also has that ruling Ahlano, and Chain Lightning is an attack making multiple attacks against different creatures so it only gets the ranged bonus for the first creature as well.

6
Rules Discussion / Re: Chain Lighting... and +2 Lightning first target?
« on: August 29, 2013, 09:42:03 PM »
Any modifiers that apply to one attack do not affect the number of dice rolled during subsequent attacks.
Since an attack cannot be reduced below 1 die, Chain Lightning can keep going as long as it deals
damage and has available targets.
Example: The first target of a Chain Lightning has Lightning +2, the second has no traits, and the third
has Lightning +1. The first target would be hit for 5+2=7 dice, the second would be hit for (5-1)=4 dice, and the third would be hit for (5-2)+1 = 4 dice.

Straight from the faq. So in your example, B would be correct.

7
Spellbook Design and Construction / Re: Overused cards?
« on: August 28, 2013, 01:56:47 PM »
@ Wiz-Pig

WOAH! Hold up.

Where did THAT come from?  Can you please reference or link the Director's comment?  Ballista is MAD as currently written. Charmyna started a really good thread about this with various constructive commnest and suggetsions. Are they all to be ignored by principle?

Ho Hum. Just a friendly neighborhood directory here.
http://forum.arcanewonders.com/index.php?topic=12908.30

8
Spells / Re: Newbie Question
« on: August 24, 2013, 10:35:56 AM »
Alright, so in that example it is saying that a priestess is attacking the whirling spirit with her basic attack. The priestess' basic attack is 3 dice, but for simplicity's sake I'm going to go with what they said and she has gotten done rolling two of her attack dice, one being 1 damage, the other being 2 damage. Because the whirling spirit is incorporeal, only the 1 counts for damage and the 2 counts as a 0.

It then goes on to say that if those two dice were from pillar of light (which would in fact roll 4 dice because of it doing +2 against non-living) both the 2 and the 1 would count because pillar of light has the ethereal trait. I agree that it's a bit awkward, it's just trying to convey the message that if an attack doesn't have ethereal only 1s count, and if it does, you do damage as normal.

As for whirling spirit, it rolls a 4 dice attack when attacking creatures. It has Ethereal, so attacks against Incorporeal objects do normal damage instead of just 1s counting. When attacking Incorporeal objects, it gets +2 attack dice, so if the object it is attacking is also incorporeal, it rolls 6 attack dice instead of 4.

As an added bonus, because the +2 vs. Incorporeal is modifying dice against a trait, you would also get +2 on the effect die as well for the push.

9
Rules Discussion / Re: Multiple Damage Shields
« on: August 22, 2013, 02:49:33 PM »
Page 27 of the rulebook under damage barriers. A creature can only have one damage barrier at a time. May not gain another one if one is in place.

10
General Discussion / Re: Sharing the set.
« on: August 19, 2013, 09:17:06 AM »
It hurts to hear someone tossing tokens. I have three core sets and haven't lost a piece. Lol

11
Mages / Re: Paladin x Siren x Shaman x WHO?
« on: August 19, 2013, 07:10:50 AM »
I'm honestly hoping the illusionist I've heard so much about.

12
General Discussion / Re: List of all promos?
« on: August 17, 2013, 08:34:45 PM »
A proxy doesn't really need to be legitimate, it just has to work as a stand in. When i used to play magic, i could often get away with just writing the card name down and going from there. I mean, you can't do that here, but the point stands. You can use proxies for testing, and if you get the ok, casual games. It detracts from the visual appeal, but i feel the people that want the promos early want them for competitive testing or 'beta' testing, which a written piece works just as well for.

13
General Discussion / Re: List of all promos?
« on: August 17, 2013, 04:42:34 PM »
If there is a card i need, i just write on a piece of paper, put a card in a sleeve backwards, and stick the makeshift card in that.

14
General Discussion / Re: List of all promos?
« on: August 17, 2013, 02:24:06 PM »


Seconded. Unless there are shadow games where souls are on the line and all cards are legal, i don't understand why promo cards are having such a huge impact on casual play. If i had a friend that told me if i don't let him play with promo cards he wouldn't play, I'd call him replaceable and teach someone new.

15
Events / Re: Gencon Tournament News-Is Any Available?
« on: August 17, 2013, 11:21:17 AM »
Was there any warlord love day 2? I know everyone was repped day one but him.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4