September 27, 2022, 01:46:33 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Miroque

Pages: [1]
You mention badger.
It does not “stack” with battle fury for a total of 4 attack’s.
If an ordinary minor animal creature has badger frenzy and is before it attacks being buffed with battle fury then it will do 1 attack with double strike. When those 2 are resolved (including giving opponent a single chance to counter strike and a single potential damage barrier), then it will start a new attack sequence (assuming its alive) where it can target same or a new target with a single attack that has no double strike. Opponent gets new chance to counterstrike (if able and potential damage barrier can trigger again).

I'm not so sure about that. We played it that way at German Nationals (4 attacks with Battle Fury+Badger Frenzy), because of this thread and Zuberi's answer:
("Badger Frenzy is destroyed at step 10 [...]. If you cast Battle Fury as well, then you will indeed get 4 attacks. Doubling up on Doublestrike is absolutely very powerful, and something that we watched during playtesting.")

So you go to the steps 8 damage barrier and 9 counterstrike, and after that, another quick Doublestrike attack happens. Zuberi mentioned only that "neither badger frenzy nor battle fury would activate in conjunction with a sweeping strike / whirling strike", because these two spells tell to "use a full action to make a quick action melee attack" (Battle Fury requires a quick action, and now it is a full action). 

I'm just a little confused with zot's reply on page 2 (same thread), in which he mentioned Shifratar+Battle Fury only gets max. 3 attacks. But it seems to be the same day, Zuberi and zot agreed on max. 4 attacks, in this thread: :o

I got different answers from the German Mage Wars Community, so I wanted to make it clear:

The Academy Card "Focused Strike" says:
"The target's next non-spell attack this round rolls an additional attack die, gains the Piercing +1 trait, and the Unavoidable trait."

Is "attack" in Academy always equal to use with "attack action" in Arena (when you take this cards in your Arena games)? According to this two threads about Shifratar and Badger Frenzy, I think it could:

And there are other Academy Spells like "Straywood Scout" or even "Pigmy Titanodon", which refers to "making an attack" or something similar.

So because Focused Strike doesn't say "Melee +1", I assume that (in Arena) it rolls one more die of each attack in an attack action, for instance Triplestrike (Hydra), Doublestrike (Badger Frenzy) or Sweeping (Shifratar). Is that true or not? (the same question about the Piercing +1 and the Unavoidable part)
On top you could add Battle Fury, for instance targeting a "Deptonne Berserker" making his quick Doublestrike attack twice (if there is a bleed condition around).

In the Supplement we have clarifications on "Piercing Strike" and "Perfect Strke" ("only affects the next attack, not the entire next attack action"), but for those Academy Cards we don't.

Or maybe there are differences between the cards: So with Focused Strike you can get 4 more dices (plus Piercing and Unavoidable) out of an Battle Fury+Badger Frendy attack, but only affecting the first strike of the Triplestrike from the Hydra...?

Rules Discussion / Siphon Energy
« on: May 29, 2018, 03:05:39 AM »
1.) To be sure: I can remove a Dissipate Token from my own or an opponents "Pillar Of Righteous Flame", to force an attack right the way (even there is no creature in this zone)?

2.) How does it works with "Wispwillow Amulet"? Which player gains Mana, if I remove a Token from an opponents Amulet? The card says "Whenever you remove...".

General Discussion / Re: It´s 2018 -- Any news?
« on: May 29, 2018, 02:46:18 AM »
Not the best solution, but you get the idea. It's great to see some brandnew promos. They seem to be designed for Academy (read on the card below).

How do you understand the text of Asyra's Grace: "cannot be revealed during an Quickcast Action"? I can still cast it as my Quickcast and reveal the card after I finished Step 4 "Resolve Spell"?

I think this is a question that belongs here thematically: Are Flying creatures like falcons affected by the negative effect of "Shallow Sea"?

"Non-Flying, non-aquatic creatures in this zone are hindered and roll one less die when making a non-spell attack."

It is clear that they don't get hindered, but if a Flying creature makes a melee attack against a non-Flying creature, it must lose the Flying trait until the end of that attack action (Rulebook page 15) - so they also would roll one less die...?

Pages: [1]