July 01, 2022, 03:13:55 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - ininalia

Pages: [1]
Events / Mage Wars Tournament Munich 20.12.14
« on: December 03, 2014, 01:20:49 AM »

wanted to announce a small tournament in Munich, Germany.
Location: FUNtainment Game Store, Munich
Landwehrstr. 12a - 14
80336 München
Date: 20.12.2014
Registration: 11:00 - 12:00
Start: 12:00
Entry Fee: 2,50 €

Maybe someone has time and wants to play.
We in Munich are a very small community with around 6 people and would love to see some new faces.

With best regards,


Rules Discussion / Obscure and Reverse
« on: December 12, 2013, 09:29:56 AM »
Hello again,

got a new Question I´m not sure about.

I play a Mage with Cloak of Shadows equipped and Cast an Spell or Attack with Range 2, like Fireball or Dispel, on the enemy Mage, that stays 2 Zones away from me.
He got an Reverse Attack/Magic on himself.

Can he redirect it back to my Mage?
I would say no for Reverse Magic because it states that if it can´t target the Caster its countered.
And in symmetry to that I would guess the same for Reverse Attack.

Thanks for the respones on my last Questions btw.

Rules Discussion / Rise Again Warlock and Upkeep!
« on: December 10, 2013, 10:09:20 AM »

because there are some different opinions at my local group I would like to ask some Questions.
I will try to ask Yes/Why-not Questions and show them in bold, because that's faster.

We know that the controller can choose in which order he wants to resolve things affecting his creatures.
In the Rulebook it states:
"You always choose the order in which events that affect your creatures and objects occur during this phase. In the rare case that a timing issue occurs, the player with the initiative decides the order."
Mordok´s Obelisk gives every non-Mage creature the Upkeep +1 trait.
I assume that means every creature affected resolves independent. Its a +1 Upkeep on every creature not pay 1 Mana for every creature you have.
(I can pay for one creature then choose another event and then pay for another creature, right?)

I control "Death Link" enchanted on an enemy's creature.
Is the effect of Death Link on his creature so that my enemy can choose the Order , on my Mage so I can choose or is it one of the rare cases that an timing issue occurs and the initiative decides? 
(Lets say he got a Burning/"Ghoul Rot"ed creature with 2 life left.)
I cannot choose to activate "Enchantment Transfusion" to rescue my "Death Link" while destroying a creature with it.
(More of an Question to have it in black and white. Because you cannot interrupt an evet to reveal an enchantment.)

The Warlocks ability "Curseweaving" can recycle used Curse Spells.
The Enchantment "Rise Again" has the Curse Trait.
If a creature is destroyed while having "Rise Again" attached, can is Reanimate the creature and still take "Rise Again" back into my Spellbook?

Thanks for reading this.
I hope you did not die because of my English.

Pages: [1]