December 02, 2021, 07:28:14 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Aschab

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Discussion / Mages subtype.
« on: April 03, 2014, 07:55:26 PM »
So mages are creatures, with a subtype specified on the card. But do their schools have any influence? Its a fire wizard a fire creature? Or the warlock a dark creature?

I'm pretty sure the answer is no, but I'd like a confirmation.

2
Rules Discussion / Using extendable traits more than once.
« on: April 02, 2014, 09:51:30 PM »
Hello. Me and a group of friends just jump into the game, less than a week ago, and i've been the one reading carefully each rule and correcting everyone. So far I've loved this forum as a lot of question I had had already been answered, this one had not.

The question is pretty simple: I play a wall with the extendable trait, as I play the second one do I have the chance to play a third or fourth wall?.

As I read the rule my first impression is that you cannot, because the extendable activates when you "cast" the wall, and the second wall is not being casted but "put" into play, but i've been wrong before. And I may be missing something.

EDIT: Found the answer on the Faq. My bad for not reading the whole faq before.

The anwer is no: Extendable triggers once and is not an additional cast.

Pages: [1]