September 27, 2022, 11:52:50 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - PsyKoStorm

Pages: [1]
I own the app since release day and I always used it.
But now, I never use it because it's not up to date with all the new expansions.


General Discussion / Number of card in Academy?
« on: December 23, 2015, 03:47:49 PM »

I just want to confirm the number of card I should have in the Academy core set.

In the rule book it's written 131 cards.

Does this include the 2 promo card? (Because promo card are usualy not included in the total card listed in the spellbook and I only got 129 cards.)

The Logic is: If this number include promo cards, so they are part of the academy set, so we can use them in academy game.

It is not written we cannot use promo card. It is writen we can use Academy card and it's expansion. Shock and Gorgon Spearthrower are part of the Academy card list.


General Discussion / Mage Wars Academy Number of card of each.
« on: October 18, 2015, 08:18:45 PM »
Does anyone know how many of each card we will get in 1 Mage Wars Academy box?

I can find all the card no problem... (Exemple: but no one tell how many Leather Chausses we have in the expansion.)

Because I want to know how many copy I will need to order...


Rules Discussion / Enchantment Wardstone vs Harshforge Monolith
« on: April 04, 2015, 12:10:50 AM »

Player 1 own Harshforge Monolith
Player 2 own 1  enchanter wardstone

Player 2 finish the turn with a creature 1 zone away of the monolith and 6 enchantments on it.


Player 2 decide not to pay the upkeep for 2 enchantments

Player 1 Decide not to pay to destroy the enchantment.

Result: No enchantment are destroyed in this situation.

Does player 1 need to pay 2 mana for each enchantment he destroy this way? (I think the answer is yes, because the Upkeep +1 is an ability??? of player 1 and the text and the Wardstone is for spell and ability)

So an other question: What is an ability? (it's not writen in the codex.) I think an ability is the text on a card like a conjuration, equipment, monster effect like the Gray angel sacrifice, etc. (something that stay in the game)

Pages: [1]