July 28, 2021, 04:30:11 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Wouter

Pages: [1]
Custom Cards / New spell: mirror image
« on: August 23, 2016, 08:48:04 AM »
Don't know if there is a post already on this one. But in every fantasy game, a mage can cast mirror image. Wouldn't it be great to cast mirror image on your mage or a creature that can cast spells. And then you can place 2 extra mirror "creatures" card on the arena. In two adjacent zones next to the caster. You can choose still only cast one spell action with the that creature. But it can come from the mage or any of the mirror images. If the action is used, al the others images can't cast spells anymore. Only make an attack of 1 die (etheral)
It will have an upkeep cost, if you don't pay it. You loose the images and you can place your real mage on any of the positions the images are.
If your opponent attacks your image, it is always destroyed. Even if the roll is blank.

Doesn't that sound cool

Player Feedback and Suggestions / All the new erreta's
« on: July 08, 2016, 09:27:00 AM »
I think it would be great if all the new erreta's would be reprinted and be sold in the next lost grimoirs.

I love to have al the correct information on my cards. Instead of buying a new box.

Rules Discussion / invisible stalker and traps
« on: April 23, 2015, 03:09:34 PM »
We had a question after our game last night.

If the stalker is invisible and moves in a zone with :
a teleport trap --> does the trap works
a hellfire trap --> does the trap works
manglerr caltrops --> does the stalker take damage? becomes visible?

Rules Discussion / what with two reverse attacks
« on: April 17, 2015, 03:24:45 AM »
If my mage (with a hidden reverse attack) attacks an enemy. And that enemy reveals a reverse attack, the attack is send back to me.
But since I have also a reverse attack, do I get to reveal it and send the attack back?

Rules Discussion / enchantment transfusion
« on: April 01, 2015, 12:39:36 PM »
When you reveal enchantment transfusion, do you need line of sight to shift it to the new target? As long as it is  a legal target offcours

Rules Discussion / eternal servant
« on: April 01, 2015, 12:36:37 PM »
If you make zombie shaggot your ethernal servent and boost him with grow markers, and he gets killed and you reanimate him. Does he keep the grow markers?

I love mage wars. I  have every expension that is for sale rigth know.
If the new arena core set comes out, I'll buy that one to.
That gives me a total of 1000 cards.

I'd like it a lot if arcane wonders brought a storage box for all the cards. With some nice artwork on it and a system to sort your cards by  school and type of spell.

I'm I the only one who's willing to buy a box like this if it came out?

Rules Discussion / thornlasher snatch
« on: February 28, 2015, 03:51:11 PM »
Can a thornlasher use his snatch to pull a creature through a bloodspine wall?

Pages: [1]