December 07, 2021, 09:12:17 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - halvor

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
1
Rules Discussion / Charm and Autonomous
« on: August 08, 2013, 09:12:45 PM »
Can an autonomous weapon worn by enemy mage attack a creature who is charmed and not break the charm?

2
Rules Discussion / Re: Reverse Attack FAQ wording
« on: March 29, 2013, 09:01:38 AM »
So reverse attack on a forcemage will penetrate a forcefield? that is frightening.

3
Rules Discussion / Re: Chain Lightning and Reverse Attack
« on: March 19, 2013, 12:31:51 PM »
The card reads: "redirect the attack back to the attacker, who now becomes the target of that attack. You become the controller of that attack." If you are the controller, perhaps you can pick another target but I would say it leans toward, the lightning having to come back to the attacker (you), not your ideal 2nd target.  I would still like to see Shad0w rule on this.

4
Rules Discussion / No armor vs 0 armor
« on: March 19, 2013, 12:11:42 PM »
On the Earth Elemental card, it has an armor shield with a red line over it. Does this mean it can not gain armor, no matter what? The only time I see the same symbol is in the rule book section on Incorporeal. The earth elemental is not incorporeal so those rules don't apply.
If a spell can target a nonliving creature, will it give the Elemental armor?
Please clarify Shad0w.

5
Rules Discussion / Re: Charm
« on: February 28, 2013, 02:54:23 PM »
Thanks Darth, Arcanus, Shad0w this helps a bunch. Putting curses on charmed creatures sounds like it will be fun.

6
Rules Discussion / Charm
« on: February 28, 2013, 08:59:40 AM »
If a creature is charmed and it walks over a hellfire trap, does that remove the charm? And how about something like ghoul rot.

7
Spells / Re: Forcemaster vs Warlord First Battle Ever
« on: February 27, 2013, 05:21:03 PM »
After playing the forcemaster, you don't have to move her around alot because you can just pull things to you. so I could see one or two hanging out  in the same zone as you.  Any more than two are you are just begging for a fire storm.

8
Rules Discussion / Re: Tooth and Nail & Rajan's Fury
« on: February 27, 2013, 05:08:52 PM »
I discovered this at BashCon and I had to play 2 game without my Rajan's Fury, which was very sad.

9
Spells / Re: Invisible and Shift Enchantment
« on: February 27, 2013, 05:01:24 PM »
As long as you leave Midi-chlorians out of it we are ok.

10
Spells / Re: Invisible and Shift Enchantment
« on: February 27, 2013, 09:29:10 AM »
Wow so if a curse was thrown on my stalker, then I can dispel it without see the stalker?

That is kind of a shame. It does not really make sense either. How can a mage dispel an enchantment from a creature it does not even know is there?

I really think it should be:

If the spell targets the creature and the enchant - the stalker must been seen
If the spell targets the creature - the stalker must been seen
If the spell targets the enchant - the stalker  must been seen
If the spell targets the zone or arena- the stalker DOES NOT need to be seen, of course

11
Spells / Re: Invisible and Shift Enchantment
« on: February 26, 2013, 12:05:46 PM »
Thanks Shadow. So since there is no LOS to creature, there is no line of sight to enchantment. That clarifies things.

12
Spells / Re: The Forcemaster's Forcefield
« on: February 25, 2013, 04:02:48 PM »
I would say the forcefield does block damage barriers. You are being attacked so it is blocked. It says before the avoid attack step, as a clarifying point, I don't think an avoid attack step is required.

13
Spells / Invisible and Shift Enchantment
« on: February 25, 2013, 02:31:33 PM »
I was reading through the rules of invisibility and if an enchantment is put on a invisible creature (when visible), can that enchantment be later removed when the creature is invisible?.  In other words, are enchantments on invisible creatures target able?

14
Spells / Re: Forcemaster vs Warlord First Battle Ever
« on: February 25, 2013, 11:39:33 AM »
The way I see it, you would use the psyloks defensively. You would deploy them in your own zone and fire at something in the same zone is you. I still need to experiment with them my self.

15
sIKE if you go with force hammer, you might want to bring it out only after having 20 mana in the bank. I would suggest having a invisible fist in your deck in case you don't have enough mana for the force hammer. With the expense of a elemental wand in your deck, you want to make sure you have more than one use for it.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4