January 21, 2022, 01:49:15 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - halvor

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
31
Spells / Re: Forcemaster vs Warlord ****SPOILERS****
« on: February 12, 2013, 11:30:27 AM »
Interesting, an incantation that does damage. The damage is only to conjurations but still.You could put this on a raven to cast or put it on a mage wand to cast multiple times. However, 9 mana is a ton of mana so I don't think anyone one is going to cast this more than 2-3 times a game. People call this a conjuration killer but it only is a 4 dice attack and most conjurations have armor. And since it can target the zone your are in and up to two zones, that is only attacking 3 conjurations. The way I see it, this softens the conjurations up, slam takes a majority of units out of guard and then you come in with the rest of your army.

32
Spells / Re: What is Resurrection useful for?
« on: January 13, 2013, 09:44:37 AM »
I see what you are saying but this really only seems like a viable option for priestess decks with angels to resurrect.  Or if you were banking on putting it on a wand with the hopes that it does not get dissolved.

33
Spells / What is Resurrection useful for?
« on: January 11, 2013, 06:26:04 PM »
Why would someone use resurrection? You have to pay target spell's mana cost and the spell level. I don't really understand why you would not just summon a creature. I guess I can see the value if you had a epic card which you are only allowed to have 1 in your deck. If you were using it on a non epic card, you might as well just have a second card in you spell book. Resurrection is a level 4 spell (and often is an off spell school).

I assume when you summon via resurrection, the creature still can't act this turn.

Any ideas?

34
Rules Discussion / Re: Teleport trap and move
« on: December 30, 2012, 01:48:01 PM »
To clarify I was asking about with a Teleport trap, rather than a teleport. If the enemy intended to walk and attack. but then it hits the trap after walking. Can it use its spare quick action to then, move forward one zone.

35
Rules Discussion / Flying
« on: December 30, 2012, 07:46:40 AM »
I have played over 15 games but I think I just now discovered how flying truly works and I want to verify that I am reading the rules right.

We had been playing that flying creatures swoop down and attack melee creatures but then have to hang around on the ground the remainder of the round. However after reading the rules again, it clearly states, until the end of the attack it loses it's flying trait (not round). If this is correct, flying is way more powerful than I first thought.

"If a flying creature makes a melee attack against a non flying creatures, it loses the flying trait until the end of the attack..." Page 19

36
Rules Discussion / Teleport trap and move
« on: December 30, 2012, 07:41:30 AM »
Lets a Lord of fire walks onto a teleport trap the enemy has set. It is then teleported 2 zones away. Is that Lord of Fire still able to use its quick action to move a 1 zone in the same turn after being teleported??

37
Rules Discussion / Re: Shift Enchantment and Nullify
« on: December 28, 2012, 08:11:22 PM »
I can see how that can happen. Thank you for the clarification.

38
Rules Discussion / Re: Shift Enchantment and Nullify
« on: December 18, 2012, 12:57:24 PM »
Arcanus has it correct I believe.  

He moved the curse to my Vampire, then I revealed Nullify on my Vampire, and then he interpreted the rules as if the nullify canceling out the shift enchantment. He then interpreted it as the shift enchantment had never happened.

Thank you for your reply.

39
Rules Discussion / Shift Enchantment and Nullify
« on: December 17, 2012, 09:09:50 PM »
I recently played a game where a curse was on my mage and the opposing mage cast shift enchantment to move the curse onto my vampire. The vampire had a nullify spell on her so the spell was nullified. He then kept the curse on my mage as if the nullify spell prevent the spell from having any effect at all.

However you could also assume the curse was nullified after the curse was removed from my mage. The curse would then, just be destroyed.

Anyone have a ruling on this?

40
Rules Discussion / Fear and Defense
« on: November 17, 2012, 06:30:14 AM »
I recently used Helm of Fear in my Warlock deck and I noticed, it essentially acts like a defense, yet it is not a defense ability. If the warlock is wearing deflection bracers, would he get to role for fear effect first, and then still get the defense roll? It seems like this is how it would work. Unlike defense, fear still allows an attacker to attack something else in the square so it is not too bad for the attacker.

41
League / Tournament Play / Re: Indianapolis Mages Wanted
« on: November 16, 2012, 08:41:01 PM »
piousflea and I am coming tomorrow.  see you tomorrow

42
General Discussion / Re: No, really, how do you play a game in < 1 hour?
« on: October 26, 2012, 06:00:17 AM »
I like the first one. The mages then go to the center of the arena, shake hands, and greet the other as his equal.

43
General Discussion / Epic last stands
« on: October 25, 2012, 10:29:03 PM »
At the beginning of my turn I was surround by a full engaged gorilla and Cervere. One zone away was a timber wolf, and the beast master. My Warlock had 15 health and my minions were all gone. Instead of running, I decide to stand my ground. I wanted to take at least his animals down with me. The turn started with me. I had in my hand a Ring of Fire and a Fog Bank. At my quick cast, I laid my fog bank down between the beast master and me so he would have to get in my zone to attack me. He then tried to attack with his gorilla and my helm of fear succeeded.  Cervere then went for the attack and I once again successfully feared him. Next his timber wolf moved in and he was feared as well. Lastly, I the beast master came in for the attack with his staff and scored 7 damage. With all of his army crowded around me, I let loose my Ring of Fire and successful finished off his wounded army. One by one I score more damage than needed to slay the beasts. Last, was the beastmaster, which would not be killed (he had too much health) but I dealt him a nasty blow and set him ablaze.

Next round, the beastmaster started and knocked me out with a punishing blow.

I lost the game but taking out over 30 mana points of wounded creatures was the most epic last stand I have yet.

[attachment=44]IMG_2724.JPG[/attachment]

What is your best story?

44
Rules Discussion / Re: Enfeeable
« on: October 08, 2012, 09:34:24 AM »
Rumsey, Thank you for the response. You are correct! My friend and I have been playing the game wrong. I was not aware you could move and quickcast twice (one for full action and one for quickcast). This will make my mage way more mobile!

Here is a post from a moderator thuzl I found which explains it:

Klaxas is correct. There is currently no way to move and cast a full spell as part of a normal set of actions.

Your Mage may:
Full Spell + Quick Spell
(Move) Quick Spell + Quick Spell
(Move) Quick Action + Quick Spell
Full Action + Quick Spell

Movement is optional on the two middle items.

45
Rules Discussion / Re: Enfeeable
« on: October 08, 2012, 12:25:18 AM »
On page 43 it says that at quick spell requires a quick action to cast it.

So I think a mage with slow trait can not cast a quickcast after he moves.

However if a mage casts a quickcast first, can he move? It is unclear.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4