September 23, 2020, 09:20:16 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - nitrodavid

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 20
31
General Questions / Re: Blue Gremlin and Teleport
« on: July 14, 2013, 06:11:15 PM »
if only they could rewrite the card to give it elusive while moving

32
this combo is good because I think it will increase the amount of fire school mages.

as soon as I see a wizard tower and cheetah speed I would hope I could do one of the following.

 turn 2 fireball/flame blast
turn 2 jinx on wizard

because if you have a wizard and a tower on the field without that wall you are in a bit of trouble. so as the opponent you have to stop something in the turn 2-3 wombo combo

33
Rules Discussion / Re: Restrained creatures with intercept
« on: July 12, 2013, 01:53:31 AM »
restrained (codex, p43)
"...the only advantage a restrained guard receives is counter strike....."

as intercept is an advantage of guard it is not given when restrained.

34
finally I am right for once.

35
Spellbook Design and Construction / Re: Forcemaster Builds
« on: July 12, 2013, 12:28:42 AM »
I think you can activate wings during the declare attack stage because that is before you pay for the attack.
if you can't target the person you declared attack on then you can choose another attack/target. "I think"

36
Rules Discussion / Re: Can you Guard Conjurations against Flyers?
« on: July 11, 2013, 08:36:27 PM »
page 23 of rule book says
"remember: if a flying creature attacks a non-flying object it looses flying until end of attack"
note on page 15 it says creature and on page 23 it says object. so this is clearly an error.

assuming object is correct, you loose flying during attack which means you need to obey non flying guard rules

37
I also understand this is an ideal case. but I think even your ideal case assumes the Mage is a sack of potatoes.

 let's compare the 2 most common agro mages, warlock and force master.
both of them have a weapon that can kill your wall in 1 hit. the warlock doesn't even need full action. both are likely to use battle forge first turn so you can't jinx their weapon.

granted the best part of your combo is they don't see it coming till the turn 2-3 combo. but that only works when you have initiative. I can't speak for all mages but I know there is always something planning when a mage users cheetah speed.

38
would you mind explaining with diagrams.
the main thing I could not picture was I don't see a combination where you can pull somebody through a wall and then push them with tower. because you can't control the direction of push (appart from force push etc) it is defined as the direction away from the caster.

you are likely correct I just can't picture plays without diagrams

39
I honestly miss understand the definition of "can't cast"

and the part about "cheating" I really just wanted to see of there was any official info for comp rulings.

40
yes movement by teleport. but for the gremlin it is a "move action". there are many ways to have movement push, pull, tele, move action etc.

unless there is no distinction between a "movement" and a "move action" but I think there is because a restrained creature can have "movement" (eg push) but can't have a "move action".

41
from that FAQ notice it says teleport before a move action. while gremlin uses teleport AS a move action.

that rule in FAQ related to divine intervention being used at the start of creatures phase.

42
the blue gremlen says "each move action it is teleported into the next zone"(ref card)

hindered "if a creature starts its action phase in a zone with an enemy creature it can only take 1 move action"(ref pg 9 "hindered movement")

in the same manner

your gremlin starts the zone with a creature it can only make one move action and that action will be a teleport

 that is the direct interpretation of the rules. unless there is info in the FAQ or other official media it should stand

there may be other official words on this because currently the rules would mean any form of restraint (tanglevine) will prevent the move action and prevent the teleport.

43
OK what about the second part of the post. what is the consequence of doing an illegal move, I have not been able to find any reference to this in the rulebook or FAQ

44
Custom Cards / Re: Creature Card Ideas: War School
« on: July 09, 2013, 01:16:45 AM »
question about pellii. do you want her to charge buff then move herself or just command other creatures to charge.

she seems expensive to only grant a charge buff.

45
if that's so then what about the second part of the post. so that means any illegal move is grounds for what?
a, instant card discarding
b, instant card destroying
c, instant loss.

unless the penalty is instant loss (or warning then loss) a player can still bluff with cards he is willing to loose.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 20