May 07, 2021, 05:09:34 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Zuberi

Pages: 1 ... 120 121 [122]
1816
General Questions / Multiple Dazes vs Multiple Attacks
« on: June 22, 2013, 12:52:55 PM »
Simple question that came up just now. We know that if a creature is dazed and has multiple attacks, it still gets its other attacks even if the first one missed. However, what if it has MULTIPLE dazes on it. Do the extra dazes kick in for the extra attacks?

We ruled that they do not, because the codex seems to imply daze only stacks with regard to defense rolls. It says specifically that with multiple dazes you only roll once to see if an attack misses. But there's still some disagreement since that seems to be worded specifically towards a single attack, so an official answer would be nice to see if we ruled correctly or not.

1817
General Questions / Re: Upkeep question
« on: June 16, 2013, 04:37:02 AM »
Not an official answer in any way, but I suspect whomever has initiative would get to decide the order. At least in the case where they were controlled by different players.

1818
Custom Cards / Centaurs
« on: June 08, 2013, 01:53:13 AM »
I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right spot, but I just thought I'd voice my desire that Mage Wars include Centaurs at some point. They be my favorite mythical creature. Having a Centaur Mage would be amazing, but I'd settle for Centaur creatures.

1819
General Questions / Re: Two Questions: Poison Gas Cloud & Harmonize
« on: March 17, 2013, 06:27:36 PM »
coolbeans. Thanks for the quick reply. I just got the game a couple days ago and played it twice. So far I'm really liking it and it seems very intuitive. Those were my only noob questions....for now, lol.

1820
General Questions / Two Questions: Poison Gas Cloud & Harmonize
« on: March 17, 2013, 06:08:34 PM »
First Question: Poison Gas Cloud reads "If a Living creature enters this zone, or starts its Action Phase in this zone, it may not take more than one move action this round."

Does this mean that the creature can not take any Quick Action in addition to their move (such as an attack)? Or just that they can't make a second move?

Second Question: Can Harmonize be attached to a Mana Crystal or Mana Flower to increase the casters channeling further?

Pages: 1 ... 120 121 [122]