November 30, 2022, 08:07:29 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Rodge

Pages: 1 [2]
16
Rules Discussion / Re: Guard/sleep and hindering clarification
« on: March 09, 2014, 03:24:27 PM »
Perfect!
Thanks for the answers and prompt replies :)

17
Rules Discussion / Guard/sleep and hindering clarification
« on: March 09, 2014, 08:41:28 AM »
Hey all,

Two questions that I'd like answered following the first proper game I had

1. Opponent has a unit on guard from the previous turn.
Defending unit has not taken his action this turn yet.
I start by casting a sleep spell on him.
This should remove his guard token for the turn?
Following this, the priestess uses her ability to remove the sleep condition from the defending unit.
a. The defending unit does not get the guard token returned?
b. does the defending unit still get to take an action phase this turn after being woken up?

2. Previous defender gets hurt.
His zone now has multiple opponents in it, so if he were to leave the square then he would be considered "hindered".
Question is, on moving to a new square - can he still take a quick action (ie guarding)?
Or does hindered in this case mean he can only not move a second zone?


I couldn't find any other questions like these and the rules don't quite explain what happens in both cases.
Apologies if these are obvious in the rules, myself and my girlfriend are still new to the game.

Oh, and 1st post! :)

Pages: 1 [2]