September 27, 2022, 12:26:51 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - SirJasonCrage

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]
76
Rules Discussion / Sectarus and Rise Again
« on: November 30, 2017, 11:31:55 AM »
Hi,

since my last post was rather successful, here's another one:

If I kill something with a Sectarus attack, do I have time to attach Rise Again with the blade's ability before the game actually checks whether or not the damage is sufficient to kill the creature?

I've seen a detailed illustration of the different steps in attack, but it did not show any "check whether unit is dead" step.

If that check is done at the first possible "everything else is resolved"-moment, I would like to think that it's possible.
That would also mean that Zone attacks don't kill creatures/structures one by one, but all at once after the full attack has been resolved.

If that check is immediately done whenever damage is applied to anything, it would make my zombie-raising Deathslayer fantasy impossible.
It would also make it really important to choose whether or not I want my chainlightling to kill the standard bearer first, so that subsequent targets don't have the armor bonus.


I'm rather convinced it's the second case :(
Please someone prove me wrong.

77
Rules Discussion / Re: Equipping a Weapon while having Shield and Wand
« on: November 30, 2017, 11:22:15 AM »
Thanks all, this was helpful as well as entertaining.

As to Sailor Vulcan: Yeah I meant you. With "she" I meant the forcemaster, like I would refer to the Druid or Priestess as "she".

78
Rules Discussion / Equipping a Weapon while having Shield and Wand
« on: November 27, 2017, 05:04:44 PM »
Hey there,

I've been playing a game against a equip-heavy Forcemaster. At one point in the match, she wanted to equip Shifratar while having a Mage Wand in Weapons hand and that Orb thingy in shield hand. She wanted to take the Orb thingy from her shield hand back into her book, swap the wand to shield hand and then equip Shifratar.

She argued it should be possible because she feels like it should.

I argued that, at the point where she wanted to equip a weapon, she already had one. Because her Shield hand was occupied, she could not swap hands, thus the only thing swappable is the wand. She would have to either swap the orb to weapons hand before equipping, which is not possible, or somehow drop the orb thing from her shield hand before deploying, which also is not possible.


Can you tell me whether my argument about timing and rules is correct or her feeling of "that's what I'd do if I was a mage"?
Thank you.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]