September 22, 2020, 06:14:30 AM

Author Topic: Attacks with mana drain trait  (Read 1572 times)

jacksmack

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1073
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Attacks with mana drain trait
« on: May 21, 2013, 11:09:01 AM »
Hi

The Mana Leech's attacks has mana drain trait.

Do this Work when it attacks the enemy mage itself, or only when attacking the enemy mage's creatures?

The codex in the end of the rulebook says:
"If this attack damages an enemy create, that creature's controller loses X mana....."

So from this, its not really clear if the mage loses mana when attacked by a creature with manadrain.

kr

Jedah

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Attacks with mana drain trait
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2013, 11:18:11 AM »
Your mage is also a creature, and you are in control of it, as the mage. So this does steal mana.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Attacks with mana drain trait
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2013, 11:42:15 AM »
Jedah is mostly correct. The other mage losses mana but you do not "steal" mana to "steal" mana the attack needs mana transfer.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage