September 27, 2022, 06:23:59 PM

Author Topic: Does priestess need LOS for Condtition removal?  (Read 1939 times)

Boocheck

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2108
  • Banana Stickers 3
    • View Profile
Does priestess need LOS for Condtition removal?
« on: June 28, 2013, 01:53:42 PM »
Hi,

i just wonder, can priestess remove condition from her minions despite the fact, that she doesnt have LoS?

 Card states:
 As a quick spell, the Priestess can remove one condition marker from a friendy creature up to 1 zone away by paying its removal cots.

As a full action spell, she can remove as many condition markers as she wishesh from that creature by paying their removal costs.


There is no "target creature" so iam confused right now :)
  • Favourite Mage: Bloodwave Warlord
I am one with the force, the force is with me! (Warlord is still my fav mage ;) )

sIKE

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 4172
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Ugh
    • View Profile
Re: Does priestess need LOS for Condtition removal?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2013, 02:06:30 PM »
and since we are here is it a "Holy" spell and as a result get a Divine Reward?
  • Favourite Mage: Malakai Priest

nitrodavid

  • Sr. Mage
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
  • Banana Stickers 7
    • View Profile
    • East Coast Hobbies
Re: Does priestess need LOS for Condtition removal?
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2013, 07:00:37 PM »
(Rule book p.17) "In order to cast a spell or make a ranged attack
against a target, you must have a clear ôline of sight"

(priest card) "as a quick spell the priestess may remove one condition market from a friendly creature up to 1 zone away"

target is a friendly creature, so that creature must be up to 1 zone away and in order to cast a spell on that target you must have line of sight.

this does not mention that it is a holy spell or what type of spell it was. you may think it is a holy incantation like purify, but as the card does not state that it can't be treated as one. this also means that effects like nullify will not be forced to reveal when you use your restore on a creature.

Short Answers
LOS: yes you need it
Holy: No
Divine Reward: No
Being Aussie we place all our cards face down, apart from enchantments which are face up