May 16, 2022, 11:25:33 PM

Author Topic: thorgs taunt plus other creature's guard  (Read 1776 times)

Matt.dog

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
thorgs taunt plus other creature's guard
« on: March 14, 2014, 05:28:29 PM »
Hi guys, just asking for clarification.  I've seen the thread involving Thorg's taunt and teleport.  The rules for taunt say that if there's another conflicting effect (it names bloodthirsty), so I don't think it affects this situation but I'd like clarification before potentially playing wrong. 
Situation is if I have another guard such as panzergarde with guard up, in same zone as thorg, normally with more than 1 guard you can choose, so even though Thorg's taunt states must make an attack against him if able to do so, does this qualify as a "competing effect" such as bloodthirsty allowing him to ignore thorg and possibly attack another guard?

Thanks,
Matt

ringkichard

  • Flightless Funpire
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2564
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Kich, if you prefer.
    • View Profile
Re: thorgs taunt plus other creature's guard
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 05:32:56 PM »
Nope. It's talking about mandatory choice abilities. Guard doesn't force your choice, it just limits which choices are legal.
I can take the fun out of anything. It's true; here, look at this spreadsheet.

Matt.dog

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: thorgs taunt plus other creature's guard
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2014, 06:10:05 PM »
okay thanks for the quick reply.