December 08, 2021, 10:12:11 AM

Author Topic: Wall of Thorns question  (Read 2403 times)

Cancuino

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Wall of Thorns question
« on: February 12, 2014, 05:57:06 AM »
Hi all, I'm new to Mage Wars and have a doubt about Wall of Thorns.

I know that a creature that pass through the wall is attacked with Level-1 dice but my question is about the wall's attack bar. There is the passage attack symbol and a 2 dice symbol. What does the 2 mean?.

Thank you.

Kroko

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Banana Stickers 1
    • View Profile
Re: Wall of Thorns question
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2014, 08:10:50 AM »
It mean that you use 2 dice to attack anything (beside falying creaturs) that will pass wall.

jacksmack

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1073
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Wall of Thorns question
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2014, 08:12:49 AM »
The wall of thorns attack X times.

X = creatures level -1.
ie:  Grizzly is lvl 4 and will recieve 3 attacks if it moves through this wall.

Each attack is 2 dice.



The answer to your question would be the number 2 in the attack bar is the amount of dice rolled.

Just like the timberwolf rolls 4 attack dice when it attacks.

Cancuino

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Wall of Thorns question
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2014, 09:48:11 AM »
Thanks a lot. Crystal clear now.

barriecritzer

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Wall of Thorns question
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2014, 04:47:55 PM »
and just keep in mind that mages are level 6 creatures