January 24, 2022, 11:46:55 PM

Author Topic: Sacrificed on the Altar of Awesomeness  (Read 14390 times)

blivenbo

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Banana Stickers 0
  • Don't take life so seriously eventually you die...
    • View Profile
Re: Sacrificed on the Altar of Awesomeness
« Reply #30 on: February 22, 2014, 04:46:49 AM »
I thought when eternal servant is brought back to life he returns to the zone he died in so a walled in servant would just return to the walls if you res him
Don't take life so serious;ly you won't get out alive so enjoy the game of life, cheers!!

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2504
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: Sacrificed on the Altar of Awesomeness
« Reply #31 on: February 22, 2014, 07:37:28 AM »
The eternal servant ability is a reanimate effect which does indeed summon him back into the zone in which he died.

svvcDark

  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Sacrificed on the Altar of Awesomeness
« Reply #32 on: February 22, 2014, 11:34:31 AM »
Would the sacrificial altar's sacrifice count for the graveyard's extra mana ability when a creature is destroyed?

ACG

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 859
  • Banana Stickers 5
    • View Profile
Re: Sacrificed on the Altar of Awesomeness
« Reply #33 on: February 22, 2014, 11:48:08 AM »
Would the sacrificial altar's sacrifice count for the graveyard's extra mana ability when a creature is destroyed?

Yes.

BoomFrog

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Sacrificed on the Altar of Awesomeness
« Reply #34 on: February 22, 2014, 02:41:04 PM »
I thought when eternal servant is brought back to life he returns to the zone he died in so a walled in servant would just return to the walls if you res him

However you could choose to not make him your servant after he dies and now you can reuse the token.