May 16, 2022, 10:44:23 AM

Author Topic: Simitasr  (Read 2066 times)

barriecritzer

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Simitasr
« on: April 06, 2014, 09:59:14 PM »
If you use the simitar to attack a creature that is guarding what happens with the counter attack?
« Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 10:01:28 PM by barriecritzer »

Zuberi

  • Rules Guru
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2504
  • Banana Stickers 57
    • View Profile
Re: Simitasr
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2014, 10:32:11 PM »
They don't get to counter attack, but they don't lose their Guard marker either. This can be found in the Codex under Autonomous.

jacksmack

  • Legendary Mage
  • *****
  • Posts: 1073
  • Banana Stickers 19
    • View Profile
Re: Simitasr
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2014, 03:42:26 AM »
Also Autonomous must be used after the mage's action.

I often see this mistake.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simitasr
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2014, 09:25:34 AM »
They don't get to counter attack, but they don't lose their Guard marker either. This can be found in the Codex under Autonomous.

This had been asked several times so it was added to the codex
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage

barriecritzer

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simitasr
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2014, 10:46:10 AM »
Thank You The other day when playing I was playing I did not have my copy of the extended codex on me.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Simitasr
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2014, 11:45:50 AM »
Thank You The other day when playing I was playing I did not have my copy of the extended codex on me.

It is not a problem just try searching before opening a new thread.  8)
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage