June 16, 2021, 06:18:16 AM

Author Topic: defence question  (Read 1770 times)

barriecritzer

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
defence question
« on: June 14, 2014, 11:51:20 PM »
I know a block vs a double strike only stops the first strike, does a defence work the same way?

Example if a force master double strikes a guardian angel and the guardian angel makes her defence roll does it stop the entire attack or just the first strike?

lukard

  • Guest
Re: defence question
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2014, 01:26:28 AM »
I know a block vs a double strike only stops the first strike, does a defence work the same way?

Example if a force master double strikes a guardian angel and the guardian angel makes her defence roll does it stop the entire attack or just the first strike?

From the rule book (page 24): "if you are successful, the attack is completely avoided (it “misses” the target). No dice are rolled. The attack still takes place and costs the attacker its action, but it has no effect and no attack dice are rolled (skip to Step 5: Additional Strikes)."

Therefore, it stops only the first strike.

barriecritzer

  • Full Mage
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: defence question
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2014, 09:48:31 AM »
Thanks we were trying to find it yesterday after an all day mage wars marathon and everyone was pretty brain fried by then

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: defence question
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2014, 02:20:25 PM »
@lukard

Thank you for responding.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage