January 28, 2022, 12:06:36 AM

Author Topic: Quicksand and then Banished after one turn  (Read 2156 times)

GeorgeFalcon

  • Playtester
  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Banana Stickers 0
  • It's impossible to channel 1.21 Gigawatts!
    • View Profile
Quicksand and then Banished after one turn
« on: August 19, 2014, 10:52:26 AM »
 Hello the may seem like a stupid question, but i know from past strategy game experiences that many times card text bypasses rules. If a non-mage creature was trapped in Quicksand and after 1 turn they are still stuck, and then you banish itwill the quicksand still trigger each turn?
  • Favourite Mage: Sortilege Wizard
Roads for what we're playing we don't need roads.

ringkichard

  • Flightless Funpire
  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2564
  • Banana Stickers 18
  • Kich, if you prefer.
    • View Profile
Re: Quicksand and then Banished after one turn
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2014, 11:57:54 AM »
No. The Banish will destroy the Quicksand. Banish teleports the target out of the arena, and just like other teleport abilities, when the creature is teleported any conjurations attached to the creature are destroyed.
I can take the fun out of anything. It's true; here, look at this spreadsheet.

GeorgeFalcon

  • Playtester
  • New Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Banana Stickers 0
  • It's impossible to channel 1.21 Gigawatts!
    • View Profile
Re: Quicksand and then Banished after one turn
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2014, 12:03:08 PM »

No. The Banish will destroy the Quicksand. Banish teleports the target out of the arena, and just like other teleport abilities, when the creature is teleported any conjurations attached to the creature are destroyed.


 Thank you i wasn't sure completely!
  • Favourite Mage: Sortilege Wizard
Roads for what we're playing we don't need roads.

Shad0w

  • Playtester
  • Legendary Mage
  • *
  • Posts: 2934
  • Banana Stickers 0
    • View Profile
Re: Quicksand and then Banished after one turn
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2014, 08:02:37 AM »
Ring is correct banish is a teleport.
"Darth come prove to meet you are worthy of the fighting for your school in the arena and not just another scholar to be discarded like an worn out rag doll"


Quote: Shad0w the Arcmage